START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should cats be kept inside?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,719 votes
34%
Most of the time.
 
32%
Yes, always.
 
21%
No.
 
13%
Other.
 

Related: Should I Keep My Cat Indoors?




870 Comments   add a comment >>
Lesa D
Wednesday November 29, 2017, 8:12 PM


i whole~heartedly believe that cats should be kept indoors... all my cats have been indoor cats & i do not think they felt like they were missing out on anything... i hope they didn't (don't)

Jonathan H
Tuesday November 28, 2017, 4:54 AM


Noted!

Aaron F
Wednesday October 25, 2017, 3:15 AM


I'm a veterinarian and an avid bird advocate....indoor/outdoor...depending on where you live...roads, etc.

David C
Friday September 22, 2017, 9:21 AM


in my opinion, yes

Sue H
Thursday September 7, 2017, 9:15 AM


Probably best for cats in densely populated cities.

Luna M
Thursday August 31, 2017, 5:59 AM


Not necessarily...it depends on where you live and their environment. All my cats are indoor/outdoor.

Andrea A
Thursday August 24, 2017, 7:15 AM


It depends on the environment

David C
Saturday August 19, 2017, 8:51 AM


maybe, maybe not, thanks

Peggy B
Tuesday July 18, 2017, 12:03 PM


Most of the time, for their safety, but not a full life if they can never leave the house.

John B
Monday June 19, 2017, 5:20 AM


Most of the time.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.