START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

If you have pets, do you consider yourself a pet parent?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,689 votes
64%
Yes!
 
15%
I don't have a pet.
 
11%
No.
 
8%
Sometimes.
 
2%
Other.
 

Do We Treat Our Pets Like Children?




664 Comments   add a comment >>
Marigold A
Friday December 8, 2017, 3:29 AM


No, they are not my children. I'm their guardian.

Lesa D
Tuesday November 28, 2017, 5:40 PM


absolutely...

Peggy B
Tuesday November 21, 2017, 9:57 AM


yes

Sue H
Sunday September 17, 2017, 4:26 PM


I've always considered myself a companion and guardian rather than parent.

Aaron F
Saturday September 9, 2017, 3:04 AM


No, my pets are not little humans. Thank G*d!

Jonathan H
Friday September 8, 2017, 4:57 AM


Noted!!!!

natasha s
Sunday June 18, 2017, 7:59 AM


Yes

David C
Saturday June 10, 2017, 12:48 PM


yes, and sadly we had to put one of them down today

Jonathan H
Wednesday June 7, 2017, 4:56 AM


noted!

Peggy B
Wednesday May 24, 2017, 1:48 PM


Yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.