START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

A 10-year-old started one of the recent massive fires in Southern California while playing with matches. What should be done?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 902 votes
42%
Simply counsel the child.
 
21%
Prosecute the family.
 
16%
Other
 
16%
Prosecute the child.
 
5%
Do nothing -- he's 10 years old!
 

Why? What's your opinion? (See news story here)




103 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Thursday August 25, 2016, 8:22 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family

Janis K.
Wednesday June 8, 2016, 8:21 PM


counsel everyone

Andrea A.
Sunday May 22, 2016, 4:50 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family.

Andrea A.
Thursday February 25, 2016, 5:58 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family.

Erika Acosta
Tuesday December 1, 2015, 5:43 AM


Child & parents need to learn discipline.

Andrea A.
Monday November 30, 2015, 5:55 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family.

Andrea A.
Tuesday September 8, 2015, 6:34 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family.

Sue H.
Saturday September 5, 2015, 11:25 PM


Counsel the family as well as keeping an eye on the child.

John B.
Friday August 14, 2015, 7:48 AM


Counsel the child and the parents.

Dimitris Dallis
Friday August 7, 2015, 9:46 AM


Thank you care2 :)



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.