START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

A 10-year-old started one of the recent massive fires in Southern California while playing with matches. What should be done?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 902 votes
42%
Simply counsel the child.
 
21%
Prosecute the family.
 
16%
Other
 
16%
Prosecute the child.
 
5%
Do nothing -- he's 10 years old!
 

Why? What's your opinion? (See news story here)




82 Comments   add a comment >>
Darren Woolsey
Friday December 5, 2014, 10:54 AM


Counsel the child and parents and make them visit all the "victims" of the fires as well.

John B.
Tuesday December 2, 2014, 5:28 AM


Counsel the child and the parents.

Nyack Clancy
Saturday November 1, 2014, 9:49 PM


We need new poll questions

Andreas Ioannou
Monday October 13, 2014, 11:59 AM


Severe punishments should be imposed for starting fires. Nature was here first, we arrived later, she's got right of way.

da c.
Friday June 6, 2014, 2:36 PM


Counsel the child and prosecute the parents.

Panchali Yapa
Saturday April 19, 2014, 3:56 AM


Prosecute

A F.
Friday March 28, 2014, 12:59 AM


voted

John B.
Saturday February 22, 2014, 2:53 AM


Counsel the child and the parents.

Mary T.
Thursday February 20, 2014, 8:27 PM


parents need to be responsible and child needs to be punished

Sue H.
Wednesday February 12, 2014, 10:36 PM


Counsel child and parents plus some form of restitution.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll