START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

A 10-year-old started one of the recent massive fires in Southern California while playing with matches. What should be done?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 902 votes
42%
Simply counsel the child.
 
21%
Prosecute the family.
 
16%
Other
 
16%
Prosecute the child.
 
5%
Do nothing -- he's 10 years old!
 

Why? What's your opinion? (See news story here)




112 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H
Friday September 1, 2017, 11:39 PM


Serious counseling.

Peggy B
Sunday August 6, 2017, 7:21 AM


Counsel and discover the circumstances if the parents were negligent.

John B
Monday July 17, 2017, 7:56 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family

Andrea A
Sunday April 30, 2017, 4:59 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family

Philippa P
Friday February 24, 2017, 5:57 PM


Counsel the child and find out why the parents weren't watching him/her more closely.

Jonathan H
Thursday February 16, 2017, 4:32 AM


Noted!!!!!

John B.
Sunday December 4, 2016, 6:57 AM


Noted.

Andrea A.
Wednesday November 23, 2016, 8:24 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family

Jonathan Harper
Thursday October 27, 2016, 6:47 AM


NOTED!!!!

Andrea A.
Thursday August 25, 2016, 8:22 AM


Counsel the child, prosecute the family



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.