START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would you consider raising chickens for eggs for your family and neighbors?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,611 votes
56%
Yes.
 
33%
No.
 
6%
I already do!
 
5%
Other.
 


Chickens in the City




169 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Wednesday June 15, 2016, 5:11 PM


Only rescued and as pets. They're lovely! :)

Andrea A.
Wednesday March 16, 2016, 6:15 AM


Only rescued and as pets. They're lovely! :)

Sue H.
Saturday December 26, 2015, 12:11 PM


There are 3 hens left of the original 8 my landlord bought. They are beyond the laying age now and I doubt that there will be more once these are gone. :( I'm quite fond of them.

Andrea A.
Friday December 18, 2015, 9:47 AM


Only as pets

Janis K.
Thursday December 10, 2015, 5:18 AM


Thanks for sharing.

Andrea A.
Sunday September 27, 2015, 6:06 AM


Only as pets

John B.
Friday September 18, 2015, 9:43 AM


Yes.

Jo S.
Friday August 28, 2015, 1:56 PM


Not allowed where I live. But otherwise I would love it!

M.N. J.
Monday July 27, 2015, 1:21 AM


If I didn't have coyotes, bobcats, and raccoons wandering through my yard, I'd love to have a chicken coop.

Jo Recovering
Wednesday July 1, 2015, 3:44 PM


I would love to, but can't where I live.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!