START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Should kindergarten teachers be evaluated based on student ratings?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,565 votes
37%
Only partially.
 
35%
No.
 
13%
Yes.
 
12%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
Other.
 


Related: Should Kindergartners Be Rating Their Teachers?




493 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Friday September 19, 2014, 4:40 AM


I don't think so.

Francesca A-S
Monday September 1, 2014, 10:51 AM


Not sure, not really, but maybe partially.

Rhonda B.
Friday August 22, 2014, 5:25 AM


no

Darren Woolsey
Monday August 18, 2014, 3:55 AM


Evaluation should be comprised of different components. Children's experience is just as important as other components. If the children is learning a lot from a Kindergarten teacher, then this is important. To dismiss a child's experience as unimportant is naive. How else to judge the teacher if you don't base some of the judgement on the actual ability of the teacher to nurture the child?

Carol Johnson
Wednesday August 13, 2014, 9:27 PM


Noted

Teresa Cowley
Tuesday August 12, 2014, 12:30 AM


While the child's input might be valid (to a point) I don't think the teacher's evaluation should be based on the word of a young child.

Andrea A.
Monday August 11, 2014, 6:22 AM


I don't think so.

Kaz Damiza
Friday August 8, 2014, 11:12 PM


No.

Magdalena J.
Thursday July 24, 2014, 1:24 AM


Voted.

Janice O'toole
Wednesday July 23, 2014, 6:33 AM


No, how ridiculous!



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll