START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Should kindergarten teachers be evaluated based on student ratings?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,565 votes
37%
Only partially.
 
35%
No.
 
13%
Yes.
 
12%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
Other.
 


Related: Should Kindergartners Be Rating Their Teachers?




500 Comments   add a comment >>
Beth O'Brien
Tuesday November 25, 2014, 11:06 PM


Students' ratings should always be considered as long as it's a narrative and not solely a number scale (such as 4 stars out of 5). No one other than students is in the classroom with the teacher, so no one else can give a true evaluation.

John B.
Sunday November 23, 2014, 3:53 AM


No.

Susan R.
Wednesday November 19, 2014, 3:54 PM


No

Miriam O.
Sunday November 9, 2014, 9:51 AM


I don't think so.

Rhonda B.
Friday October 17, 2014, 2:14 PM


No

Sue H.
Thursday October 9, 2014, 7:44 PM


Only partially.

Renee M.
Tuesday October 7, 2014, 5:51 AM


Partially

Andrea A.
Friday September 19, 2014, 4:40 AM


I don't think so.

Francesca A-S
Monday September 1, 2014, 10:51 AM


Not sure, not really, but maybe partially.

Rhonda B.
Friday August 22, 2014, 5:25 AM


no



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll