START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Would you ever pay thousands of dollars to sample a rare gourmet food (like white truffles)?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,659 votes
72%
No, there are better uses for that money
 
23%
No, nothing merits that price
 
3%
Yes, I'd like to try it once
 
1%
I already have! (tell us what food)
 
1%
Yes, I'd do it everyday if I could
 



Related: 7 Most Expensive Foods in the World




672 Comments   add a comment >>
Beth O'Brien
Wednesday November 19, 2014, 4:45 PM


never

Jeanne Rogers
Tuesday November 18, 2014, 5:59 PM


Never! Even if money was not an issue. I'd sooner donate it to animal organization.

Claudia Acosta
Saturday November 15, 2014, 11:24 AM


No

M.N. J.
Thursday November 13, 2014, 9:07 PM


I would never turn down a proffered truffle, but I am too "responsible" to consider spending so much on such an ephemeral luxury.

Sue H.
Saturday November 8, 2014, 10:28 PM


No.

Magdalena J.
Friday October 31, 2014, 2:23 AM


No.

Tina C.
Tuesday October 28, 2014, 10:52 AM


No, never it's far-out that something food cost so much.

Renee M.
Monday October 27, 2014, 5:58 AM


Absolutely not!! Even if I had that kind of money I would like to think I would be much more responsible with it. There are too many great charities and people in need that could benefit from that kind of money.

Katie D.
Thursday October 23, 2014, 11:18 PM


No Never

Darren Woolsey
Monday October 6, 2014, 8:13 AM


I'd like to think I wasn't so irresponsible to waste money on something as frivolous.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll