START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would you ever pay thousands of dollars to sample a rare gourmet food (like white truffles)?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,659 votes
72%
No, there are better uses for that money
 
23%
No, nothing merits that price
 
3%
Yes, I'd like to try it once
 
1%
I already have! (tell us what food)
 
1%
Yes, I'd do it everyday if I could
 



Related: 7 Most Expensive Foods in the World




768 Comments   add a comment >>
natasha s
Thursday January 19, 2017, 10:41 AM


Never

Jonathan H
Wednesday December 21, 2016, 12:25 AM


Noted!!!

Aaron B
Monday December 19, 2016, 3:20 PM


Like Bob Marley once said on a t-shirt "Why pay for truffles if you can't smoke em mon!"

Jonathan Harper
Sunday December 18, 2016, 12:44 PM


Noted

Philippa Powers
Sunday December 11, 2016, 3:55 AM


Absolutely not. There are so many better things that can be done with that money.

natasha salgado
Saturday December 10, 2016, 12:23 AM


Never

Joanne p.
Friday November 11, 2016, 4:15 AM


ty

Barbara V.
Tuesday October 11, 2016, 9:19 AM


No

Bayla D.
Saturday October 1, 2016, 2:28 AM


Who's got an extra 1K???????

Nathan D.
Monday September 5, 2016, 4:19 PM


That would be wrong when there are so many starving people and animals.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.