START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

When will you feel safe eating rice from Japan again, post-Fukushima radiation?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,833 votes
44%
Not in my lifetime
 
16%
I'd eat it now
 
16%
Other
 
9%
In a few decades
 
8%
I don't eat rice
 
7%
In a few years
 



Related: Japan Farmers Try for Radiation-Free Rice




767 Comments   add a comment >>
Warren Webber
Thursday October 30, 2014, 1:54 PM


Live long and prosper

Jonathan Harper
Wednesday October 29, 2014, 5:59 AM


don't think much comes our way

Justin Ber
Tuesday October 28, 2014, 4:59 PM


I hadn't thought about it. I feel more unsafe now.

Rhonda B.
Friday October 17, 2014, 2:12 PM


No

Lisa Millar
Wednesday October 15, 2014, 5:30 PM


No

Anne M.
Tuesday October 14, 2014, 4:47 AM


No idea of where my rice comes from.

Nyack Clancy
Monday October 13, 2014, 11:20 PM


We need new poll questions

Andreas Ioannou
Saturday October 4, 2014, 3:48 AM


I do not feel safe eating anything, anywhere from anywhere.

Sue H.
Monday September 29, 2014, 9:46 PM


Not in my lifetime or my next several.

Natasha Salgado
Saturday September 27, 2014, 1:58 PM


Never



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll