START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

When will you feel safe eating rice from Japan again, post-Fukushima radiation?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,833 votes
44%
Not in my lifetime
 
16%
I'd eat it now
 
16%
Other
 
9%
In a few decades
 
8%
I don't eat rice
 
7%
In a few years
 



Related: Japan Farmers Try for Radiation-Free Rice




927 Comments   add a comment >>
Dave C.
Sunday January 31, 2016, 5:17 PM


no change from my last comment

Dave C.
Monday January 25, 2016, 3:31 PM


never,but I doubt I would have beforehand either.....local,local,local as much as able

Rhonda B.
Thursday January 21, 2016, 5:06 PM


No!

Roro l.
Tuesday January 19, 2016, 12:58 PM


Thank you.

Barbara V.
Friday January 15, 2016, 8:37 AM


Not in my lifetime

Sue H.
Sunday January 10, 2016, 11:39 PM


Never.

Mike R.
Saturday January 9, 2016, 2:52 PM


Not in my lifetime

Dave C.
Thursday January 7, 2016, 2:39 PM


since the polls never change I'm just here for the 20 butterfly points until they stop allowing me

Jenny N.
Thursday December 31, 2015, 5:58 PM


Nope

Dave C.
Tuesday December 29, 2015, 2:51 PM


why would I even ever want to eat imported rice???



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!