START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

It might soon be possible to do full, noninvasive testing for genetic disorders in fetuses. What do you think?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,847 votes
48%
Great - I'd want to know
 
33%
Tough decision - not sure
 
14%
No - I wouldn't want to know
 
5%
Other (tell us)
 



Read more: Your Unborn Baby’s Genetic Code: Do You Want To Know?




1003 Comments   add a comment >>
Dave C.
Monday February 1, 2016, 1:30 PM


thanks,tough decision, but I'm not a big fan

Dimitris Dallis
Sunday January 31, 2016, 8:49 AM


Relaxed Sunday :)

Dave C.
Thursday January 21, 2016, 1:06 PM


not a fan

Ivana D.
Tuesday January 19, 2016, 1:54 PM


Ty

Ivana D.
Sunday January 17, 2016, 4:00 AM


Ty

Stephanie R.
Saturday January 9, 2016, 2:59 PM


Great

Ivana D.
Friday January 8, 2016, 8:30 AM


Tough

Natasha Salgado
Friday December 25, 2015, 11:06 AM


Great

Jennifer Grant
Saturday December 19, 2015, 9:15 PM


Thank you

M.N. J.
Sunday November 29, 2015, 10:49 PM


Tough decision.

There are already tests we use to check on the health of both mother and embryo/fetus. If we could do those with less stress and fewer complications that would be great.

There is also a large capacity for abuse built into this new technology.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!