START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

What do you think of Liuzhou, China's offer of cash rewards to anyone who captures invasive piranha fish from the local river?

Poll Results: 1,819 votes
It's good!
Not sure
Mixed feelings
It's bad!
Other (do piranhas need love too?)

Related: Chinese City Puts Bounty on Piranhas

693 Comments   add a comment >>
Janis K.
Wednesday November 25, 2015, 4:30 PM

Thanks for sharing.

Jonathan Harper
Thursday November 19, 2015, 8:01 AM

seems harsh

Aaron Bouchard
Monday November 16, 2015, 1:30 PM

its good

Suzette Leleu
Monday November 9, 2015, 3:53 PM

I think it is a simple an effective solution to an environmental problem. Australia could do the same thing to control tilapia in it's waters

Dimitris Dallis
Saturday November 7, 2015, 8:03 AM

I appreciate care2 for these points :)

Magdalena C.
Wednesday November 4, 2015, 1:19 AM

Thank you!

Roro l.
Sunday November 1, 2015, 10:17 AM

thank you

AwayNoFwdStars V.
Thursday October 22, 2015, 4:08 AM

It's good!

Jonathan Harper
Tuesday October 20, 2015, 4:45 AM


Jayasri Amma
Sunday October 18, 2015, 3:06 AM

Thank you!

Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll

New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback


Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!