START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

What do you want to happen to your body after you die?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,956 votes
47%
Cremation
 
18%
Green, chemical-free funeral
 
15%
I'm not sure
 
13%
Other (what's your wish?)
 
6%
Embalming & a casket
 



Related: Environmentally-Friendly Funeral Planning




712 Comments   add a comment >>
Lesa D
Tuesday December 5, 2017, 2:57 PM


cremation...

Andrea A
Tuesday October 3, 2017, 9:46 AM


Cremation

Jonathan H
Monday October 2, 2017, 5:15 AM


Noted!

Peggy B
Thursday August 24, 2017, 7:24 AM


Cremation, but I wouldn't be adverse to a green chemical free burial in a wicker casket, but the latter runs into problems in some areas.

David C
Sunday August 13, 2017, 7:13 AM


just let me decompose

John B
Saturday August 5, 2017, 3:43 AM


Cremation.

natasha s
Saturday July 29, 2017, 12:57 AM


Cremation

Sue H
Tuesday June 6, 2017, 5:05 PM


I've donated my body to science. Whatever they don't use will be cremated.

Andrea A
Thursday May 11, 2017, 9:25 AM


Cremation

Peggy B
Saturday March 25, 2017, 2:30 PM


Cremated and ashes to be planted with an oak tree on my son's mini farm.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.