START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

What do you want to happen to your body after you die?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,956 votes
47%
Cremation
 
18%
Green, chemical-free funeral
 
15%
I'm not sure
 
13%
Other (what's your wish?)
 
6%
Embalming & a casket
 



Related: Environmentally-Friendly Funeral Planning




633 Comments   add a comment >>
Dave C.
Tuesday March 3, 2015, 5:49 PM


there was a care2 article today about becoming the nutrients for a tree, like an egg-shaped bag.....that sounds interesting to me

Magdalena J.
Friday February 27, 2015, 12:46 AM


Thank you!

Jayasri Amma
Tuesday February 24, 2015, 1:49 AM


Thank you!

Anne M.
Tuesday February 10, 2015, 4:08 AM


The ashes into the ocean.

Aaron Bouchard
Saturday February 7, 2015, 11:34 AM


whatever is cheapest to my burden. I don't care ill be gone

Sheyna P.
Thursday February 5, 2015, 9:00 AM


Cremation and plant me under a blue spruce tree!

Jayasri Amma
Friday January 30, 2015, 12:54 AM


Thank you!

Elfje Muse
Tuesday January 20, 2015, 7:26 AM


In Tibet they offer the body to the condors, that would really be my dream that my body is offered to animals that eat it. Don't think they allow that here in Europe :-) but that is what I would like the most

Irene S.
Monday January 19, 2015, 3:26 PM


Compost!

Warren Webber
Sunday January 18, 2015, 4:47 AM


Live long and prosper!



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll