START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should hospitals focus on wellness and prevention, or on curing illnesses?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 2,449 votes
69%
Both equally
 
18%
Wellness/ prevention
 
12%
Curing illnesses
 
2%
Other (what's the best approach?)
 



Related: The Role of Hospitals in Communities




939 Comments   add a comment >>
Wendi M.
Monday July 25, 2016, 7:25 AM


Wellness and prevention

Peggy B.
Saturday July 23, 2016, 10:16 AM


20 points to redeem

natasha salgado
Tuesday July 12, 2016, 8:03 AM


Wellness+prevention

Nyack Clancy
Monday July 4, 2016, 8:15 PM


We need new poll questions

Jonathan Harper
Tuesday June 28, 2016, 4:23 AM


Noted!

Sue H.
Saturday June 25, 2016, 10:52 PM


Both equally.

Janis K.
Friday June 10, 2016, 4:33 PM


both

Paulo Reeson
Monday June 6, 2016, 10:12 AM


both

joanne p.
Thursday June 2, 2016, 9:17 AM


prevention is more mportant but cure should also be a primary goal

Dave C.
Thursday May 19, 2016, 12:55 PM


both! reimbursement should focus more on prevention, but patient roles for their health also needs to be considered....cannot force stopping smoking/alcohol/inactivity/overeating or force weight loss



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.