START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you save fruits/vegetables for the winter (by cellar storage, canning, etc.)?

Poll Results: 2,163 votes



Related: 5 Ways to Store Fresh Foods Through Winter




526 Comments   add a comment >>
Denise D.
Saturday September 13, 2014, 1:25 PM


I usually can tomatoes from my garden, and make jams from fruits from the farmers market or local nurseries/u-picks.

Jennifer S.
Friday September 12, 2014, 5:33 AM


Nope...

Renee M.
Tuesday September 9, 2014, 6:41 AM


No.

Janice O.
Saturday August 23, 2014, 6:42 AM


No. I don't need to.

Anna Wang
Friday August 22, 2014, 4:05 PM


Voted

Lis T.
Saturday August 9, 2014, 6:14 AM


yes

Liv B.
Friday August 8, 2014, 6:24 AM


Most years....when we don't eat all we grow..or give it away

Crystal Tolmie
Wednesday August 6, 2014, 11:44 AM


I grow my own fruit and veggies for the most part, so yes, I want to reap the rewards all through the winter, interesting though that many people want to but don't, perhaps there is a hidden market here?

Andrea A.
Monday August 4, 2014, 6:28 AM


No relmente. I eat seasonal foods.

Lisa Millar
Saturday August 2, 2014, 9:41 AM


No



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll