START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

The exclamation "w00t" is Merriam-Webster's Word of the Year. What word would you rather see added to the dictionary?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 892 votes
46%
The dictionary has enough words.
 
16%
Meh.
 
13%
Other.
 
8%
Facebook (verb).
 
8%
Hobosexual.
 
6%
Blamestorm.
 
3%
Wi-five.
 



98 Comments   add a comment >>
Aaron F
Thursday October 19, 2017, 3:50 AM


Don't dessicrate the dictionary...there's the Urban for that purpose...

Peggy B
Saturday July 15, 2017, 10:30 AM


I never heard of that word. It should go in the Urban Dictionary.

John B
Friday June 9, 2017, 7:56 AM


Really!?


Philippa P
Monday February 13, 2017, 11:28 PM


We have enough words now.

Joanne p.
Friday November 18, 2016, 10:31 AM


ty

John B.
Thursday October 27, 2016, 5:56 AM


Really!?

Kay M.
Tuesday March 22, 2016, 7:55 PM


cts

Ana Váquez
Friday March 18, 2016, 2:04 AM


¿?

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday March 15, 2016, 4:21 PM


How about some other words

Sue H.
Friday February 5, 2016, 7:58 PM


?



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.