START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

How do you plan to celebrate Winter Solstice on Dec. 22?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 790 votes
56%
Nothing special.
 
15%
Winter nature communion.
 
10%
Candlelight circle.
 
9%
Solstice feast.
 
6%
Gift giving.
 
2%
Bell ringing.
 
2%
Solstice stories.
 
2%
Yule log or wreath ceremony.
 



73 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Friday July 14, 2017, 3:17 PM


Dance naked in the moonlight. ;-P

John B
Thursday June 8, 2017, 5:43 AM


Candlelight circle at the UU Church.


Sue H
Saturday April 1, 2017, 10:42 PM


Nothing special, just honor the occasion.

Philippa P
Sunday February 12, 2017, 7:18 PM


Winter nature communion.

John B.
Wednesday October 26, 2016, 6:45 AM


Candlelight circle at the UU Church.

CatVet D.
Friday August 12, 2016, 1:53 PM


Dance naked if there's moonlight.

Kay M.
Thursday March 24, 2016, 6:24 PM


cts

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday March 15, 2016, 4:15 PM


I am glad winter is ending soon!!

Aaron Bouchard
Sunday January 17, 2016, 6:17 PM


I danced and ate pizza hut

John B.
Tuesday June 30, 2015, 8:39 AM


Candlelight circle at the UU Church.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.