Notice! Care2 will go offline for site maintenance July 28 at 9pm PST. Thanks
START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Is the deal reached by the US Congress to avoid the "fiscal cliff" good for America?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,963 votes
48%
Maybe
 
40%
No
 
12%
Yes
 

Why? Please share your thoughts below.




475 Comments   add a comment >>
Lisa Zilli
Saturday July 26, 2014, 4:46 PM


no, they need to cut programs and balance the budget every year.

Panchali Yapa
Sunday July 20, 2014, 7:09 AM


Thank you

Rhonda B.
Monday June 30, 2014, 1:58 AM


No.

Panchali Yapa
Monday June 16, 2014, 2:00 AM


Voted

Natasha Salgado
Sunday June 15, 2014, 12:28 AM


Old news now.

da c.
Saturday June 14, 2014, 12:02 PM


No, as they are not addressing the true problems of US government spending and revenue shortfalls.

Catman P.
Sunday June 8, 2014, 4:02 PM


maybe

Bruce C D.
Thursday June 5, 2014, 9:13 PM


No deal should have been required in the first place. And the things that needed to be done, like more stimulus, massive cuts in defense spending, and raising taxes, Republicans aren't going to allow.

JL A.
Thursday May 29, 2014, 10:22 AM


Just letting everyone know Care2 has said polls will be discontinued; no effective date given

chris J.
Tuesday May 20, 2014, 4:16 PM


Its all hopeless



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll