START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you think Obesity should be officially classified as a "disease"?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 6,127 votes
46%
Yes.
 
45%
No.
 
10%
Other.
 

The AMA recently classified obesity as a disease. Learn more.




3224 Comments   add a comment >>
Jonathan H
Saturday October 21, 2017, 8:29 AM


Noted

Ian Crory
Friday October 20, 2017, 11:36 AM


:0)

Jonathan Harper
Thursday October 19, 2017, 12:07 PM


Noted

Jonathan Harper
Monday October 16, 2017, 1:42 AM


Noted

David C
Saturday October 14, 2017, 7:09 AM


thanks

Ian Crory
Friday October 6, 2017, 3:35 PM


:0)

David C
Thursday October 5, 2017, 2:00 PM


yes, in many ways its like an addiction except that you/one cannot live without food and so many now believe we should treat opiate addiction like a medical condition ie addiction it is, so why not the same with obesity (at least those with over-eating addiction)

David C
Tuesday October 3, 2017, 3:31 PM


thank you, yes

David C
Thursday September 28, 2017, 6:59 AM


yes, thanks

Jonathan Harper
Saturday September 23, 2017, 8:24 AM


Noted



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.