START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would you or have you ever purchased a pet from a breeder?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,970 votes
63%
No, I prefer to adopt pets from a shelter.
 
19%
Yes, I like to know the background of my pet.
 
13%
Other.
 
5%
Maybe, if the price was reasonable.
 



699 Comments   add a comment >>
CatVet D.
Sunday July 24, 2016, 7:28 AM


Not one since I was a little girl and adopted my first cat.

Roro l.
Sunday June 26, 2016, 11:54 AM


Thanks!

Roro l.
Sunday June 12, 2016, 7:17 AM


Thank you



Janis K.
Saturday May 14, 2016, 10:45 PM


No

Andrea A.
Monday May 2, 2016, 7:13 AM


No. Always adopted :)

Denise D.
Friday April 22, 2016, 6:03 PM


Never have, never will!

Borg Drone
Monday February 29, 2016, 7:47 AM


No,

Nicola F.
Friday February 26, 2016, 12:23 PM


No way, breeders should be banned.

Natasha Salgado
Thursday February 4, 2016, 9:09 AM


Never

Andrea A.
Wednesday February 3, 2016, 6:06 AM


No. Always adopted :)



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.