START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Last week Barbie got a new persona--a computer geek. Does this change your mind about her?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,515 votes
43%
I don't care about her.
 
42%
No, she still represents and promotes an unrealistic body image.
 
9%
Other.
 
6%
Yes, now she is a decent model for young girls.
 


Read about Barbie's new persona: The Computer Geek .




501 Comments   add a comment >>
Denise D.
Thursday August 25, 2016, 5:25 PM


No, I think it's just a gimmick to sell more dolls.

Peggy B.
Sunday July 31, 2016, 7:38 PM


20 points to redeem

Ivana D.
Thursday June 16, 2016, 8:48 AM


Is this really vital for this world??????

Antiope K.
Thursday April 28, 2016, 12:44 PM


New polls, please.

Janis K.
Saturday February 13, 2016, 12:47 PM


no

M.N. J.
Monday January 4, 2016, 1:59 AM


Barbie is so last century.

Kay M.
Sunday November 8, 2015, 4:43 PM


need more polls.

Panchali Yapa
Friday November 6, 2015, 9:19 PM


Thank you

Aaron Bouchard
Saturday September 19, 2015, 9:25 AM


Barbie is Barbie

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday August 18, 2015, 1:03 AM


No. I still see her as a manipulating doll.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.