START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

President Obama will give the commencement address to one high school each year hes in office. The school will be chosen based on improvement. Is this a good use of the President's time?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,135 votes
39%
I guess so- it probably inspires the kids.
 
39%
Wow! You bet.
 
22%
No, he should be worrying about getting those kids jobs!
 


Here's more on the President's plans.




461 Comments   add a comment >>
John B.
Wednesday November 30, 2016, 8:02 AM


Noted.

Andrea A.
Saturday November 19, 2016, 3:57 AM


I guess so- it probably inspires the kids

Peggy B.
Saturday August 27, 2016, 6:02 PM


20 points to redeem for good causes

Andrea A.
Sunday August 21, 2016, 5:50 AM


I guess so- it probably inspires the kids

Janis K.
Friday June 3, 2016, 5:28 PM


great idea

Andrea A.
Wednesday May 18, 2016, 7:28 AM


I guess so- it probably inspires the kids

Andrea A.
Sunday February 21, 2016, 7:14 AM


I guess so- it probably inspires the kids

Dave C.
Thursday January 28, 2016, 5:39 PM


Yes, I would have loved it and been so inspired

Andrea A.
Wednesday November 25, 2015, 7:56 AM


I guess so- it probably inspires the kids

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday October 27, 2015, 11:23 AM


Care2 will go off-line for maintenance?
Are they bringing new polls? :)



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.