START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Does the price of fresh produce prevent you from buying more?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,572 votes
51%
Sometimes-- it depends on the food.
 
25%
No, the price of produce is not a problem for me.
 
20%
Yes-- I buy canned or frozen foods, because they are cheaper.
 
3%
Other.
 


Find out 11 ways you can save money in the kitchen, and still eat healthy.




350 Comments   add a comment >>
Aaron F
Monday November 20, 2017, 3:12 AM


In the colder months....

Peggy B
Tuesday October 3, 2017, 9:14 AM


It depends. I normally buy frozen because it's more nutritious, but if it doesn't come frozen I buy fresh no matter the price.

Andrea A
Monday August 7, 2017, 8:49 AM


Sometimes-- it depends on the food

Sue H
Monday May 22, 2017, 7:41 PM


Sometimes.

Philippa Powers
Saturday April 8, 2017, 10:34 AM


No.

Andrea A
Wednesday March 8, 2017, 8:54 AM


Sometimes-- it depends on the food.

John B
Wednesday February 1, 2017, 11:11 AM


No.

Andrea A.
Saturday October 15, 2016, 4:52 AM


Sometimes-- it depends on the food.

Janis K.
Sunday August 21, 2016, 1:31 PM


depends

Kay M.
Wednesday July 20, 2016, 3:18 PM


cs



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.