START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you support recent moves by Ivy League colleges including Brown, Harvard, Yale, Dartmouth and Stanford to eliminate tuition for lower- or middle-income students?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,793 votes
64%
Yes, I think it's great.
 
18%
I think if they are going to eliminate tuition they should do it for all students.
 
9%
I don't think it's a good idea.
 
8%
Other.
 



173 Comments   add a comment >>
Janis K.
Saturday June 18, 2016, 1:23 PM


yes

Jonathan Harper
Tuesday May 17, 2016, 4:27 AM


Noted!

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday January 26, 2016, 6:10 AM


You are all invited to my new apartment :)

Sue H.
Monday January 11, 2016, 9:43 PM


I think that a sliding scale fee would be more fair.

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday December 22, 2015, 10:34 AM


I got to get out of this place :)

Erika Acosta
Saturday December 12, 2015, 3:51 AM


Yes

Christine Ko
Saturday October 10, 2015, 3:07 AM


Definitely!

Dimitris Dallis
Friday October 9, 2015, 11:08 AM


Thanks for the points :)

Paulinha Russell
Monday September 14, 2015, 9:05 AM


Thank you

Magdalena C.
Tuesday September 8, 2015, 11:52 AM


Thank you!



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.