START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you support recent moves by Ivy League colleges including Brown, Harvard, Yale, Dartmouth and Stanford to eliminate tuition for lower- or middle-income students?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 1,793 votes
64%
Yes, I think it's great.
 
18%
I think if they are going to eliminate tuition they should do it for all students.
 
9%
I don't think it's a good idea.
 
8%
Other.
 



184 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Wednesday August 16, 2017, 11:09 AM


yes

Sue H
Sunday August 6, 2017, 11:43 AM


I think that they should have a sliding scale system.

John B
Friday July 28, 2017, 7:46 AM


Yes.

Jonathan Harper
Thursday July 13, 2017, 1:27 PM


Noted

Peggy B
Wednesday April 5, 2017, 11:55 AM


YES

natasha s
Monday March 6, 2017, 1:23 PM


Yes

Philippa P
Sunday March 5, 2017, 5:03 PM


Yes. The more students with access to a college education, the better.

Joanne p
Monday December 26, 2016, 1:23 PM


TY

John B
Thursday December 15, 2016, 6:29 AM


Yes.

sharon ogden
Friday August 19, 2016, 8:14 PM


thanks xxx



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.