START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you buy paper towels and napkins?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 5,530 votes
57%
Yes.
 
23%
Yes, but only those made of non-bleached recycled paper.
 
11%
No, I only use cloth napkins and towels.
 
5%
Other.
 
4%
I just wipe my hands on my shirt.
 

Read all about cloth vs. paper napkins in our Healthy and Green Living area.




181 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Thursday December 24, 2015, 6:11 AM


Yes

Janis K.
Monday December 14, 2015, 12:29 PM


Thanks for sharing.

Andrea A.
Saturday October 3, 2015, 8:42 AM


Yes

John B.
Friday September 25, 2015, 6:59 AM


I only use cloth napkins and towels. so no.

Jo S.
Saturday September 5, 2015, 3:35 PM


Yes.

Dimitris Dallis
Monday August 17, 2015, 1:44 AM


I find it so strange that people use them :)

Sue H.
Monday August 10, 2015, 8:26 PM


Paper towels.

M.N. J.
Friday August 7, 2015, 11:41 AM


Yes.

However, we use cloth napkins daily and paper napkins as occasional backup. (Sometimes you need to wipe really messy hands on something that won't stain.)

Likewise, we use cleaning cloths and rags for most chores, with paper towels as an occasional backup. (When you have pets, you sometimes need a paper towel backup.)

Andrea A.
Monday July 13, 2015, 6:58 AM


Yes

Andrea A.
Monday April 20, 2015, 6:36 AM


Yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!