START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would you support "presumed consent" for donating organs?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,422 votes
37%
No. Families should always be consulted.
 
31%
Yes. So many lives could be saved that way.
 
29%
Maybe. I'd have to learn more about it.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more: Presumed Consent for Organ Donation: Smart Move or Orwellian Prophecy Come True?




463 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Sunday July 17, 2016, 4:29 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Andrea A.
Wednesday April 13, 2016, 6:40 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Andrea A.
Friday January 15, 2016, 5:22 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Janis K.
Thursday January 7, 2016, 6:42 AM


Thanks for sharing.

Sue H.
Monday December 7, 2015, 11:17 PM


No.

Andrea A.
Sunday October 25, 2015, 4:52 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

John B.
Tuesday October 20, 2015, 6:54 AM


Yes.

Jo S.
Thursday October 15, 2015, 12:00 PM


No, Families should always be consulted.

Heidi Aubrey
Wednesday September 23, 2015, 7:52 PM


No. Families should always be consulted. There are many reasons this won't work: Religious reasons of the family, the deceased may never have wanted it and worst of all it would make a profitable market for body parts.

M.N. J.
Monday September 14, 2015, 1:31 AM


"Presumed consent" is a phrase and a concept that makes me uncomfortable.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.