START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Would you support "presumed consent" for donating organs?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,422 votes
37%
No. Families should always be consulted.
 
31%
Yes. So many lives could be saved that way.
 
29%
Maybe. I'd have to learn more about it.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more: Presumed Consent for Organ Donation: Smart Move or Orwellian Prophecy Come True?




445 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Thursday February 19, 2015, 8:49 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

John B.
Friday January 30, 2015, 6:24 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday January 27, 2015, 11:18 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Magdalena J.
Monday January 5, 2015, 7:37 AM


Thank you!

Sue H.
Thursday December 4, 2014, 10:45 PM


No.

Andrea A.
Monday November 3, 2014, 5:44 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Andrea A.
Thursday September 4, 2014, 6:25 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Borg Drone
Friday May 2, 2014, 1:54 PM


No. Families should always be consulted

Heidi Aubrey
Saturday March 1, 2014, 8:31 PM


No.

Mary T.
Wednesday February 12, 2014, 8:48 PM


yes, told my children, partner, ex and parents to donate whatever they can. registered organ donor, when I die I dont need anything so why keep a liver, heart, kidney or other organs that might be able to help a very sick person



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll