START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Would you support "presumed consent" for donating organs?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,422 votes
37%
No. Families should always be consulted.
 
31%
Yes. So many lives could be saved that way.
 
29%
Maybe. I'd have to learn more about it.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more: Presumed Consent for Organ Donation: Smart Move or Orwellian Prophecy Come True?




469 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H
Sunday May 21, 2017, 4:42 PM


No.

Philippa P
Monday April 10, 2017, 12:50 PM


Families wishes should be honoured.

Andrea A
Tuesday March 7, 2017, 5:52 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

John B
Tuesday January 31, 2017, 8:38 AM


Yes.

Andrea A.
Friday October 14, 2016, 3:20 PM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Janis K.
Sunday August 21, 2016, 1:25 PM


no

Andrea A.
Sunday July 17, 2016, 4:29 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Andrea A.
Wednesday April 13, 2016, 6:40 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Andrea A.
Friday January 15, 2016, 5:22 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.

Janis K.
Thursday January 7, 2016, 6:42 AM


Thanks for sharing.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.