Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

Would you support "presumed consent" for donating organs?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,422 votes
37%
No. Families should always be consulted.
 
31%
Yes. So many lives could be saved that way.
 
29%
Maybe. I'd have to learn more about it.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more: Presumed Consent for Organ Donation: Smart Move or Orwellian Prophecy Come True?




476 Comments   add a comment >>
Peggy B
Friday March 23, 2018, 5:59 PM


Yes

Chrissie R
Tuesday March 13, 2018, 4:19 AM


Take what you need!

John B
Wednesday January 3, 2018, 6:00 AM


Yes.

Andrea A
Thursday December 14, 2017, 5:09 AM


No. Families should always be consulted

Aaron F
Sunday November 19, 2017, 3:20 AM


Yes. No Green Stars/Credits for 3 days.

Peggy B
Monday October 2, 2017, 11:48 AM


Yes. If they can say they do not want to donate then silence should assume consent.

Andrea A
Sunday August 6, 2017, 7:31 AM


No. Families should always be consulted

Sue H
Sunday May 21, 2017, 4:42 PM


No.

Philippa P
Monday April 10, 2017, 12:50 PM


Families wishes should be honoured.

Andrea A
Tuesday March 7, 2017, 5:52 AM


No. Families should always be consulted.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.