START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Five years from now, do you believe the world's reliance on oil will be more, the same, or less than it is now?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 6,535 votes
37%
Less.
 
32%
The same.
 
31%
More.
 



336 Comments   add a comment >>
Heidi Aubrey
Friday December 19, 2014, 6:56 PM


For up and coming countries-yes.

Darren Woolsey
Saturday December 13, 2014, 4:06 AM


Nothing has changed. Status quo remains.

Barbara V.
Thursday December 11, 2014, 7:02 AM


Same

Beth O'Brien
Monday November 17, 2014, 6:03 AM


less

Natasha Salgado
Wednesday October 15, 2014, 10:24 AM


Same

Sandy G.
Friday September 5, 2014, 8:40 PM


Hopefully we will have cleaner energy solutions that become the norm. But since oil is used for so many products, oil will continue to be needed.

Stardust Noel
Thursday September 4, 2014, 11:49 AM


Same

Nyack Clancy
Wednesday September 3, 2014, 11:30 PM


More, because there will be more people

Nyack Clancy
Sunday August 31, 2014, 10:56 PM


We need new poll questions

Sue H.
Wednesday August 13, 2014, 10:13 PM


It's six years since this poll was posted and not much has changed.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll