START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should more yoga and meditation be introduced to public schools?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,979 votes
50%
Yes, that's a great idea!
 
22%
Maybe to certain classrooms or age groups.
 
22%
No, there are much more important resources we need!
 
7%
I don't see the point.
 


Yoga and meditation in schools: will it work?




530 Comments   add a comment >>
Pablo B.
Saturday December 26, 2015, 7:12 PM


yes

Aaron Bouchard
Saturday December 19, 2015, 11:08 AM


for sure a great idea, it would cool many young people who do have a right to be angry well it would help calm them down


Heidi Aubrey
Saturday November 14, 2015, 7:38 PM


Maybe to certain classrooms or age groups.

Sue H.
Thursday October 15, 2015, 8:27 PM


A very good idea.

Aaron Bouchard
Monday October 5, 2015, 7:18 AM


for sure a great idea, it would cool many young people who do have a right to be angry well it would help calm them down

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday August 18, 2015, 3:40 PM


for sure a great idea, it would cool many young people who do have a right to be angry well it would help calm them down

Paulinha Russell
Friday August 14, 2015, 12:20 AM


Thank you

John B.
Tuesday May 19, 2015, 3:23 AM


Yes.

Magdalena J.
Thursday May 14, 2015, 12:55 AM


Thank you!

Heidi Aubrey
Thursday April 30, 2015, 8:03 PM


Maybe to certain classrooms or age groups.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!