START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should more yoga and meditation be introduced to public schools?

Poll Results: 3,979 votes
Yes, that's a great idea!
Maybe to certain classrooms or age groups.
No, there are much more important resources we need!
I don't see the point.

Yoga and meditation in schools: will it work?

543 Comments   add a comment >>
Chrissie R
Friday January 5, 2018, 5:35 AM

Kids aren't even learning readin', writin', and 'rithmetic! Are you kiddng me?

Peggy B
Friday December 15, 2017, 7:35 AM


Peggy B
Wednesday July 12, 2017, 12:10 PM

it wouldn't hurt

Peggy B
Friday June 16, 2017, 9:58 AM

Good idea

John B
Saturday May 6, 2017, 5:28 AM


Sue H
Saturday March 4, 2017, 9:40 PM

It sure couldn't hurt and might be helpful.

Philippa P
Friday January 6, 2017, 7:19 PM

It would be a great idea.

Bayla D.
Friday October 14, 2016, 3:12 AM


John B.
Wednesday September 14, 2016, 7:18 AM


Kay M.
Sunday April 17, 2016, 4:08 PM


Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll

New to Care2? Start Here.