Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

Are little girls too sexualized today?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,421 votes
61%
Yes. Beauty pageants and clothing made for girls have gotten out of hand.
 
34%
Yes but parents still have the power to keep their daughters away from those things.
 
2%
No.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more in Stop Slutting Up Our Girls (Says this Digital Dad)




707 Comments   add a comment >>
Chrissie R
Sunday June 10, 2018, 3:56 AM


Yes!

Anna S
Tuesday February 20, 2018, 7:08 PM


Sad, but true.

Peggy B
Wednesday February 7, 2018, 12:44 PM


previous

Andrea A
Tuesday January 23, 2018, 8:26 AM


Yes. Beauty pageants and clothing made for girls have gotten out of hand

Andrea A
Monday September 18, 2017, 6:43 AM


Yes. Beauty pageants and clothing made for girls have gotten out of hand

Sue H
Wednesday August 30, 2017, 4:47 PM


I think yes. Parents need to be mindful.

Jonathan Harper
Thursday August 10, 2017, 4:45 AM


Noted!!!!

Peggy B
Wednesday August 2, 2017, 7:55 AM


Yes. The prettier my daughter the more I would protect her from the public. I don't need to live vicariously through my children as some mothers do.

John B
Wednesday July 12, 2017, 4:42 AM


Yes.

natasha s
Friday June 30, 2017, 11:48 AM


Yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.