START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you think people buying meat should be forced to watch a video of how the animals were raised and slaughtered?

Poll Results: 7,166 votes
Oh my word! No!
Hmmm, interesting idea.
Yes! Maybe they'd think twice then!

827 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H
Wednesday February 14, 2018, 1:48 PM


Chrissie R
Friday February 9, 2018, 3:36 AM

Must be another PeTA plot.......

Peggy B
Sunday January 28, 2018, 2:45 PM


Andrea A
Tuesday January 16, 2018, 11:20 AM

Hmmm, interesting idea.

Aaron F
Friday November 3, 2017, 1:30 AM

Hell, no! Thanks, PeTa....(sarcasm)....

Andrea A
Monday September 11, 2017, 8:36 AM

Hmmm, interesting idea.

Peggy B
Wednesday July 26, 2017, 9:34 AM

Forced? No. Encouraged, maybe. My brother worked for a butcher years ago when he was 16. His job was to feed and graze and take care of the animals until they went in to be slaughtered. One day they were short handed so his boss called him in to help while they killed a cow that my brother had been taking care of. He was appalled and shocked. He came home and told me he could understand why I stopped eating meat years before. He couldn't look at meat for about a month, but eventually he went back to eating meat. My point is the reality will fade and forcing someone to watch won't do any good.

John B
Friday June 30, 2017, 5:23 AM

I was raise on a farm and already know.

Peggy B
Wednesday May 10, 2017, 10:03 AM


Andrea A
Tuesday April 11, 2017, 3:19 AM

Hmmm, interesting idea.

Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll

New to Care2? Start Here.