START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Can you be a "good environmentalist" and still eat meat?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,083 votes
49%
Yes, there are many ways to be a steward of the environment.
 
33%
It depends how often you eat it and what kind you are eating (i.e. whether it's local, grass-fed, etc).
 
15%
No, if you eat meat, you are supporting a non-sustainable industry.
 
3%
Other.
 


Read all about the debate in this blog.




592 Comments   add a comment >>
Joanne p.
Thursday November 3, 2016, 2:46 AM


ty

Sue H.
Tuesday November 1, 2016, 11:56 PM


Yes.

Andrea A.
Sunday September 11, 2016, 5:13 AM


No

Janis K.
Monday July 11, 2016, 5:21 PM


yes

Andrea A.
Monday June 13, 2016, 6:44 AM


No

Andrea A.
Monday March 14, 2016, 6:45 AM


No

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday February 2, 2016, 5:58 AM


My best friend is my moped :)

Erika Acosta
Tuesday December 29, 2015, 4:15 AM


Yes

Andrea A.
Tuesday December 15, 2015, 11:43 PM


No

Janis K.
Tuesday December 8, 2015, 8:17 AM


Thanks for sharing.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.