START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

If a prisoner knew something that would prevent a lot of people from dying, would you condone using some form of torture to get information that could not be obtained otherwise?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 5,103 votes
44%
No.
 
32%
Yes.
 
25%
Not sure.
 

Read Abu Ghraib Inmates Sue, Claiming Torture on C2NN.




648 Comments   add a comment >>
Aaron Bouchard
Thursday November 27, 2014, 12:18 PM


Not sure.

Evelyn M.
Monday November 24, 2014, 4:28 PM


No.

Nyack Clancy
Monday September 8, 2014, 11:49 PM


We need new polls

Stardust Noel
Sunday September 7, 2014, 9:50 AM


Not sure

Sue H.
Friday September 5, 2014, 10:44 PM


Not sure.

Leia P.
Tuesday August 26, 2014, 11:10 PM


unanswerable question

Panchali Yapa
Monday August 18, 2014, 10:48 AM


Thank you

Panchali Yapa
Friday July 18, 2014, 1:31 AM


Thank you

Lavinia Andreea
Thursday July 10, 2014, 1:12 PM


Maybe


da c.
Tuesday May 27, 2014, 8:33 AM


"If torture is going to be administered as a last resort in the ticking-bomb case, to save enormous numbers of lives, it ought to be done openly, with accountability, with approval by the president of the United States or by a Supreme Court justice." -- Alan Dershowitz.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll