START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

If a prisoner knew something that would prevent a lot of people from dying, would you condone using some form of torture to get information that could not be obtained otherwise?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 5,103 votes
44%
No.
 
32%
Yes.
 
25%
Not sure.
 

Read Abu Ghraib Inmates Sue, Claiming Torture on C2NN.




641 Comments   add a comment >>
Panchali Yapa
Friday July 18, 2014, 1:31 AM


Thank you

Lavinia Andreea
Thursday July 10, 2014, 1:12 PM


Maybe


da c.
Tuesday May 27, 2014, 8:33 AM


"If torture is going to be administered as a last resort in the ticking-bomb case, to save enormous numbers of lives, it ought to be done openly, with accountability, with approval by the president of the United States or by a Supreme Court justice." -- Alan Dershowitz.

John S.
Thursday May 22, 2014, 2:25 AM


Perhaps, what constitute torture?

Nyack Clancy
Thursday May 15, 2014, 11:37 PM


We need new polls

Nyack Clancy
Wednesday May 7, 2014, 10:36 PM


We need new polls

Mary T.
Wednesday April 9, 2014, 10:53 AM


no

JL A.
Friday March 7, 2014, 2:31 PM


never torture and if used, the information gotten is more apt to be false or useless than true according to the research --so of no real value

A F.
Thursday March 6, 2014, 12:45 AM


voted

Panchali Yapa
Tuesday March 4, 2014, 4:21 AM


Voted



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll