START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you give blood?

Poll Results: 3,778 votes
I am unable to give blood.
No, I never have.
I have, but I don't do it often.
Yes, as often as I can.

544 Comments   add a comment >>
Heidi Aubrey
Friday November 20, 2015, 7:37 PM

NO! When I was young, I gave to the bloodmobile every 3 months trying to get my gallon pin. What it did was destroy the veins in arm so now when I go to give blood, I have to ask for someone experienced in pediatric drawing because they have to get the blood from obscure places like my wrists, top of my hands, my ankles, etc. It is a real pain in the neck since I see a physician on a regular basis.

Dimitris Dallis
Tuesday October 13, 2015, 11:34 AM

More points for a good cause :)

Dimitris Dallis
Friday September 4, 2015, 6:25 AM

I used to.
Now the whole health system collapse...

John B.
Tuesday May 19, 2015, 3:18 AM

I am unable to give blood.

Jo S.
Wednesday March 25, 2015, 1:31 PM


M.N. J.
Wednesday December 17, 2014, 9:41 PM

Why are polls being discontinued?

Katie D.
Thursday October 23, 2014, 11:33 PM

No but I do respect the one's that do

Magdalena J.
Monday October 6, 2014, 12:43 AM


John B.
Monday September 22, 2014, 5:39 AM

I am unable to give blood.

Sue H.
Friday July 25, 2014, 7:15 PM


Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll

New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback


Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!