START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you think Hollywood should keep adapting Broadway musicals for the big screen, like "Mamma Mia" and "Hairspray"?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 8,603 votes
44%
Sometimes it works, but not all stage musicals are meant for film.
 
31%
I don't care.
 
19%
Definitely, it's a welcome trend.
 
6%
I think the practice should be ceased immediately.
 



230 Comments   add a comment >>
Borg Drone
Wednesday May 14, 2014, 2:45 PM


I don't care.

Nimue P.
Friday May 2, 2014, 6:31 PM


I guess it's good because not everyone can afford to go and see a musical on Broadway, but most people can afford to hire a dvd. It's not quite the same, but better than not seeing it at all :)

Jelena Radovanovic
Friday January 24, 2014, 1:51 AM


Yes.

Jennifer Blachly
Monday December 23, 2013, 12:38 AM


Yes its fun!

Janis K.
Wednesday December 18, 2013, 2:44 PM


why not

Mary T.
Tuesday December 17, 2013, 3:56 PM


no, no original ideas

Sue H.
Saturday November 23, 2013, 8:22 PM


No.

Heidi Aubrey
Sunday November 17, 2013, 7:30 PM


I don't mind. My favorite is the Little Shop of Horrors. It was great as a movie then television.

Joy T.
Friday October 25, 2013, 1:15 AM


It depends on the show, but yes, keep them coming.

LMj Sunshine
Monday October 21, 2013, 12:13 AM


Don't know



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll