START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Is animal testing ever okay?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,761 votes
53%
No, never.
 
31%
Only if the testing is for legitimate medical purposes.
 
7%
I'm not sure.
 
7%
Yes. It's unpleasant but necessary.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more: Is Animal Testing Ever Okay?




819 Comments   add a comment >>
Darren Woolsey
Monday November 24, 2014, 8:06 AM


Animals should only ever best tested or used as guinea pigs for things that directly affect animals, for example, a food, or medicine. Anything intended for human use, SHOULD be tested on humans.

Andrea A.
Wednesday November 19, 2014, 5:09 AM


No, never.

John B.
Monday November 10, 2014, 3:43 AM


No.

M.N. J.
Tuesday October 28, 2014, 2:08 AM


Why are polls being discontinued?

Andreas Ioannou
Friday October 24, 2014, 12:12 PM


By no means.

Natasha Salgado
Sunday October 5, 2014, 8:48 PM


Absolutely NOT---especially with all the new technology available.

Francesca A-S
Monday September 29, 2014, 1:21 PM


No, never

Shelli S.
Friday September 26, 2014, 12:15 PM


No, never.

Magdalena J.
Sunday August 24, 2014, 12:38 AM


Never.

Francesca A-S
Monday July 28, 2014, 6:27 AM


no, never



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll