START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you leave appliances plugged in when they're not in use?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,995 votes
50%
Sometimes. It depends on the appliance.
 
32%
Yes.
 
16%
No. I unplug to avoid wasting energy.
 
1%
Other
 


Learn more on how plugged in electronics may be wasting energy.




492 Comments   add a comment >>
Borg Drone
Monday May 19, 2014, 11:17 AM


No

Nicole H.
Monday April 7, 2014, 5:16 PM


Sometimes.

Todor Todorov
Thursday March 27, 2014, 1:20 AM


Yes

Joy T.
Sunday January 26, 2014, 1:45 AM


Sometimes. Depends...

Sue H.
Tuesday January 21, 2014, 8:37 PM


Depends... I'm getting better at unplugging.

JL A.
Friday January 17, 2014, 4:33 PM


use power strips that get turned off

John B.
Monday January 6, 2014, 6:03 AM


Sometimes. It depends on the appliance.

Ganaisha Calvin
Monday November 11, 2013, 10:57 PM


sometimes

Amandine S.
Tuesday November 5, 2013, 4:29 AM


Sometimes. It depends on the appliance.

Vicky P.
Saturday August 17, 2013, 9:12 PM


I leave them plugged in but most don't stay on.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll