START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are teachers overpaid or underpaid?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,008 votes
50%
Underpaid.
 
32%
It depends on the teacher.
 
9%
Overpaid.
 
8%
I don't know.
 
1%
Other.
 


Study finds that good kindergarten teachers are worth $320,000 a year.




658 Comments   add a comment >>
Lisa Millar
Friday October 24, 2014, 7:21 AM


Underpaid

Beth O'Brien
Monday October 20, 2014, 5:41 AM


For a part time job with full time benefits, most teachers are overpaid. They only work a few more days per year than the students attend (which in New York is 180 days). Most people work 50 weeks per year and earn less doing so much more.

Nyack Clancy
Saturday October 4, 2014, 10:19 PM


We need new poll questions

Sue H.
Wednesday October 1, 2014, 5:31 PM


Underpaid.

Panchali Yapa
Friday September 12, 2014, 3:38 AM


Thank you

Panchali Yapa
Thursday September 11, 2014, 4:57 AM


Thank you

Evelyn M.
Friday August 29, 2014, 2:24 PM


Under paid mostly.

Stardust Noel
Saturday August 16, 2014, 10:26 AM


Underpaid

Catman P.
Thursday July 24, 2014, 8:57 PM


underpaid

Dave C.
Wednesday July 23, 2014, 12:13 PM


underpaid......overworked...not given the credit they deserve.....



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll