START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Have you ever adopted a pet from a shelter?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,378 votes
66%
Yes.
 
29%
No.
 
5%
Other.
 

Today is National Dog Day! If you're thinking of adopting a pet, check out 5 Tips for Adopting a Shelter Animal.




866 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Sunday March 8, 2015, 6:07 AM


No, but I adopted several strays.

Nyack Clancy
Thursday February 26, 2015, 10:05 PM


We need new poll questions

Jo S.
Friday February 13, 2015, 12:27 PM


Yes.

Irene S.
Saturday January 31, 2015, 1:52 PM


Yes, a few cats and rabbits and guinea pigs.

Michele Brulee
Thursday January 29, 2015, 11:22 PM


NO but I have rescued them off the street!

Sue H.
Friday January 16, 2015, 11:19 PM


Yes indeed.

Nyack Clancy
Friday January 9, 2015, 6:32 PM


Yes.

Andrea A.
Saturday January 3, 2015, 6:15 AM


No, but adopted several strays.

Tony Dellarocca
Sunday November 30, 2014, 3:48 AM


Yes

Andrea A.
Tuesday November 18, 2014, 7:13 AM


No, but adopted several strays.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll