START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Have you ever adopted a pet from a shelter?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,378 votes
66%
Yes.
 
29%
No.
 
5%
Other.
 

Today is National Dog Day! If you're thinking of adopting a pet, check out 5 Tips for Adopting a Shelter Animal.




858 Comments   add a comment >>
Tony Dellarocca
Sunday November 30, 2014, 3:48 AM


Yes

Andrea A.
Tuesday November 18, 2014, 7:13 AM


No, but adopted several strays.

Nyack Clancy
Friday November 14, 2014, 9:50 PM


Yes.

John B.
Sunday November 9, 2014, 5:19 AM


Yes,I have one now.

Oksana Herrmann
Wednesday November 5, 2014, 6:11 AM


I adopted 3 dogs and 2 cats.

Andreas Ioannou
Friday October 24, 2014, 12:11 PM


No, not yet.

M.N. J.
Thursday October 23, 2014, 2:02 AM


Shelters and rescue organizations.

Sue H.
Friday October 17, 2014, 11:09 PM


Yes indeed.

Magdalena J.
Sunday August 24, 2014, 12:41 AM


No, but adopted strays.

Nyack Clancy
Saturday August 23, 2014, 11:33 PM


We need new poll questions



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll