START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Have you ever adopted a pet from a shelter?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,378 votes
66%
Yes.
 
29%
No.
 
5%
Other.
 

Today is National Dog Day! If you're thinking of adopting a pet, check out 5 Tips for Adopting a Shelter Animal.




896 Comments   add a comment >>
Roro l.
Sunday May 22, 2016, 8:09 AM


Thanks

Janis K.
Friday May 13, 2016, 8:41 PM


yes

Andrea A.
Saturday April 30, 2016, 12:11 PM


No, but I've always adopted strays. :)

Denise D.
Friday April 22, 2016, 5:46 PM


Yes, it's a win/win situation for all, except puppy mills.

Nicola F.
Wednesday February 24, 2016, 3:00 AM


Yes.

Andrea A.
Tuesday February 2, 2016, 6:09 AM


No, but I've always adopted strays. :)

Andrea A.
Wednesday November 11, 2015, 5:53 AM


No, but I've always adopted strays. :)

Erika Acosta
Tuesday November 10, 2015, 8:26 AM


Yes

Debbie Phillips
Thursday October 22, 2015, 5:26 AM


Yes, lots of times. Sometimes older or special needs.

Sue H.
Sunday September 20, 2015, 10:53 PM


Have done.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!