START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Is it okay for a pregnant woman to have an occasional glass of wine?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,863 votes
42%
Yes, an occasional glass is fine.
 
34%
No, it's too risky for the baby.
 
15%
I'm not sure.
 
7%
Maybe, but only towards the end of the pregnancy.
 
1%
Other.
 


Read more: Why Can't A Pregnant Woman Have A Glass of Wine?




486 Comments   add a comment >>
Francesca A-S
Friday July 25, 2014, 3:13 AM


Not sure, I can't remember if my mother did, only very occasionally for one of the three of us and we all turned out pretty much ok

Borg Drone
Friday June 13, 2014, 3:22 AM


not sure.

Dan Nickerson
Saturday April 19, 2014, 11:49 AM


No, its too risky for the baby.

Dave C.
Monday February 24, 2014, 6:13 PM


no

Sue H.
Monday February 17, 2014, 10:32 PM


No.

John B.
Saturday February 15, 2014, 6:35 AM


Yes.

Michael A.
Thursday February 6, 2014, 12:20 AM


maybe

Laura Saxon
Monday February 3, 2014, 4:35 AM


No. It would hurt the baby.

ERIKA SOMLAI
Monday January 13, 2014, 4:06 AM


no

Mary T.
Sunday November 24, 2013, 1:27 AM


no



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll