Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

Is it okay for a pregnant woman to have an occasional glass of wine?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,863 votes
42%
Yes, an occasional glass is fine.
 
34%
No, it's too risky for the baby.
 
15%
I'm not sure.
 
7%
Maybe, but only towards the end of the pregnancy.
 
1%
Other.
 


Read more: Why Can't A Pregnant Woman Have A Glass of Wine?




533 Comments   add a comment >>
Chrissie R
Sunday June 10, 2018, 3:54 AM


No.

Chrissie R
Wednesday February 14, 2018, 3:52 AM


Do you really NEED to have a drink???

Peggy B
Wednesday February 7, 2018, 12:04 PM


See previous

Andrea A
Monday January 22, 2018, 6:07 AM


I wouldn't risk the health of my baby for a glass of wine

Andrea A
Monday September 18, 2017, 6:42 AM


I wouldn't risk the health of my baby for a glass of wine

Sue H
Monday August 28, 2017, 10:20 AM


? Research says no. ?

Jonathan Harper
Thursday August 10, 2017, 4:45 AM


Noted!!!!

Peggy B
Tuesday August 1, 2017, 7:09 AM


Probably ok, but I wouldn't. It would be my luck that my child was the exception to the rule and couldn't tolerate any alcohol.

John B
Wednesday July 12, 2017, 4:40 AM


Yes, an occasional glass is fine.


natasha s
Friday June 30, 2017, 11:47 AM


New Years special occasions only.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.