START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Should there be a law that all mothers must breastfeed their babies for six months?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,860 votes
75%
Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.
 
19%
No, definitely not.
 
5%
Yes, that's a great idea.
 


Read about Gisele's proposed breastfeeding law and a post on why it should not be enforced.




532 Comments   add a comment >>
John B.
Sunday May 17, 2015, 1:36 AM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.

Heidi Aubrey
Friday March 27, 2015, 11:28 PM


What a ridiculous idea. Talk about controlling a woman's body.

Jo S.
Tuesday March 24, 2015, 11:17 AM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged & supported, but not forced on anyone.

M.N. J.
Monday December 15, 2014, 4:30 AM


What a horrible idea. Women should be supported for breastfeeding, but they shouldn't be demonized if they can't.

Thank goodness for the "I Support You" campaign to counteract nonsense like this.

http://mamabythebay.com/2013/07/30/i-support-you-2/

Magdalena J.
Tuesday October 7, 2014, 2:16 AM


No.

John B.
Sunday September 21, 2014, 7:35 AM


Women should be encouraged but no law.

Borg Drone
Sunday August 17, 2014, 5:17 PM


No

Sue H.
Saturday July 26, 2014, 8:55 PM


Encouraged but no law.

Nyack Clancy
Monday July 7, 2014, 10:16 PM


We need new polls

Vicky P.
Thursday January 30, 2014, 9:02 PM


no, there are people who can't do it. Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll