START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should there be a law that all mothers must breastfeed their babies for six months?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,860 votes
75%
Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.
 
19%
No, definitely not.
 
5%
Yes, that's a great idea.
 


Read about Gisele's proposed breastfeeding law and a post on why it should not be enforced.




552 Comments   add a comment >>
natasha s
Wednesday March 29, 2017, 8:49 AM


No law

Sue H
Thursday February 23, 2017, 11:09 PM


Encouraged strongly and supported but no to a law.

Philippa P
Thursday January 5, 2017, 4:55 PM


You can't force someone to breastfeed. You can only support and educate.

Bayla D.
Wednesday October 12, 2016, 3:21 AM


Ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

John B.
Sunday September 11, 2016, 6:36 AM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.

Denise D.
Saturday June 25, 2016, 7:28 AM


Encouraged, yes. Forced, no.

Janis K.
Thursday March 24, 2016, 4:08 PM


no

Pablo B.
Tuesday December 22, 2015, 5:56 PM


personal and education

Natasha Salgado
Monday December 7, 2015, 10:19 AM


No

Heidi Aubrey
Wednesday November 11, 2015, 9:39 PM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.