START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should there be a law that all mothers must breastfeed their babies for six months?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,860 votes
75%
Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.
 
19%
No, definitely not.
 
5%
Yes, that's a great idea.
 


Read about Gisele's proposed breastfeeding law and a post on why it should not be enforced.




547 Comments   add a comment >>
John B.
Sunday September 11, 2016, 6:36 AM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.

Denise D.
Saturday June 25, 2016, 7:28 AM


Encouraged, yes. Forced, no.

Janis K.
Thursday March 24, 2016, 4:08 PM


no

Pablo B.
Tuesday December 22, 2015, 5:56 PM


personal and education

Natasha Salgado
Monday December 7, 2015, 10:19 AM


No

Heidi Aubrey
Wednesday November 11, 2015, 9:39 PM


Breastfeeding should be encouraged and supported, but not forced on anyone.

Aaron Bouchard
Saturday October 31, 2015, 6:57 AM


babies like chocolate milk better

Sue H.
Friday October 16, 2015, 11:23 PM


Encouraged strongly, but no to a law.

Aaron Bouchard
Thursday August 6, 2015, 6:31 AM


no

Nimue P.
Tuesday July 7, 2015, 2:56 AM


ROTFLMAO!!!! Let's regress to the point where men control everything we do. Oh wait. That's here and now. Isn't it? Don't give the freaks even more power than they think they have. Insanity seems to rule in all parts of the globe. Sad.




Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.