START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should water fluoridation be banned?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,536 votes
29%
No.
 
29%
Yes.
 
26%
I'm not sure.
 
7%
What is water fluoridation?
 
6%
Fluoride isn't added to water in my area.
 
1%
Other.
 


Read more: The Dark Truth About Fluoride




416 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Friday July 15, 2016, 7:53 AM


I'm not sure

Andrea A.
Sunday April 10, 2016, 5:27 AM


I'm not sure

Ivana D.
Wednesday March 16, 2016, 8:23 AM


I live in Ireland where it's added to their water and trust me - it doesn't prevent dental cavities !!!
It lowers IQ if anything .

Dawn E.
Saturday February 13, 2016, 9:06 AM


YES

Andrea A.
Wednesday January 13, 2016, 5:45 AM


I'm not sure

Janis K.
Monday January 4, 2016, 5:53 AM


no

Sue H.
Wednesday December 9, 2015, 10:52 PM


Better regulated rather than banned.

Aaron Bouchard
Monday November 23, 2015, 5:27 PM


Do we really need it? I like the taste of the water through a fresh brita filter. I buy the big one with the tap so you don't have to keep filling it after two tall glasses

Andrea A.
Friday October 23, 2015, 7:53 AM


I'm not sure

John B.
Sunday October 18, 2015, 2:23 PM


No.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.