START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Should water fluoridation be banned?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,536 votes
29%
No.
 
29%
Yes.
 
26%
I'm not sure.
 
7%
What is water fluoridation?
 
6%
Fluoride isn't added to water in my area.
 
1%
Other.
 


Read more: The Dark Truth About Fluoride




415 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Sunday April 10, 2016, 5:27 AM


I'm not sure

Ivana D.
Wednesday March 16, 2016, 8:23 AM


I live in Ireland where it's added to their water and trust me - it doesn't prevent dental cavities !!!
It lowers IQ if anything .

Dawn E.
Saturday February 13, 2016, 9:06 AM


YES

Andrea A.
Wednesday January 13, 2016, 5:45 AM


I'm not sure

Janis K.
Monday January 4, 2016, 5:53 AM


no

Sue H.
Wednesday December 9, 2015, 10:52 PM


Better regulated rather than banned.

Aaron Bouchard
Monday November 23, 2015, 5:27 PM


Do we really need it? I like the taste of the water through a fresh brita filter. I buy the big one with the tap so you don't have to keep filling it after two tall glasses

Andrea A.
Friday October 23, 2015, 7:53 AM


I'm not sure

John B.
Sunday October 18, 2015, 2:23 PM


No.

Jo S.
Friday October 9, 2015, 2:11 PM


No.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!