START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Are animals self-aware?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 4,494 votes
54%
Yes.
 
34%
I think certain animals are.
 
8%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
No.
 
1%
Other.
 


Read more: Are Monkeys Self-Aware? Does it Matter?




778 Comments   add a comment >>
CatVet D.
Friday July 22, 2016, 3:14 PM


Of course they are.

Roro l.
Friday June 24, 2016, 12:55 PM


thank you



Janis K.
Thursday May 12, 2016, 8:52 PM


Yes

Anne M.
Saturday May 7, 2016, 5:07 AM


Yes and they have a soul.

Andrea A.
Friday April 29, 2016, 9:27 AM


Yes, definitely.

Jonathan Harper
Wednesday April 27, 2016, 12:47 AM


Noted!

Nicola F.
Wednesday February 24, 2016, 2:46 AM


Some, yes.

Natasha Salgado
Sunday February 7, 2016, 1:29 PM


Yes

Andrea A.
Monday February 1, 2016, 5:17 AM


Yes, definitely.

Andrea A.
Wednesday November 11, 2015, 5:50 AM


Yes, definitely.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.