START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

How important is it to learn advanced math (algebra, calculus, etc.) in school?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,842 votes
44%
Very important. Math is important, whether or not it relates to your career.
 
28%
Somewhat important.
 
25%
Not important. The basics are enough for the average person.
 
2%
I'm not sure.
 
1%
Other
 


Read more: Do We Really Need Math?




620 Comments   add a comment >>
Jonathan Harper
Friday July 21, 2017, 2:01 PM


Noted

Jonathan H
Wednesday June 14, 2017, 4:49 AM


NOTED!!!

Francis H
Wednesday March 29, 2017, 3:34 AM


Thank you

Peggy B
Thursday March 23, 2017, 11:28 AM


Ty

natasha s
Thursday February 23, 2017, 9:08 AM


Very important

John B
Tuesday December 13, 2016, 9:55 AM


Very important.

Sue H.
Wednesday November 23, 2016, 5:11 PM


Important.

Philippa Powers
Thursday November 10, 2016, 11:55 AM


Somewhat important.

Jonathan Harper
Tuesday November 8, 2016, 4:50 AM


Noted!!!!!

Jonathan Harper
Saturday September 10, 2016, 2:34 AM


Noted



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.