START A PETITION34,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Are the pat-downs in US airports too invasive?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,491 votes
46%
Yes.
 
31%
No.
 
20%
I don't know.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more: Getting Molested at the Airport




454 Comments   add a comment >>
CatVet D.
Wednesday August 10, 2016, 6:55 AM


Get real! They're not invasive enough.

Aaron Bouchard
Tuesday April 26, 2016, 5:06 PM


I just wish the people patting me down were attractive then I would not feel uncomfortable

Janis K.
Wednesday March 23, 2016, 4:13 PM


yes

Natasha Site problems
Thursday March 3, 2016, 8:15 AM


Yes

Pablo B.
Tuesday December 15, 2015, 11:55 AM


yes. It is a direct rape. humiliation worthy of a dictatorship.

Heidi Aubrey
Monday November 9, 2015, 11:44 PM


It feels that way, but it is a powerful disincentive for terrorists and drug smugglers(anyone watched Locked up Abroad?).

Aaron Bouchard
Monday October 12, 2015, 2:45 PM


I just wish the people patting me down were attractive then I would not feel uncomfortable

Jennifer Manzi
Wednesday September 16, 2015, 8:12 PM


Homeland Security and the Patriot Act need to be done away with, the TSA is a pitiful joke.

Sue H.
Thursday May 28, 2015, 9:53 PM


Yes.

Darren Woolsey
Tuesday May 26, 2015, 12:03 PM


Terrorists get from country to country SOMEHOW, whether it's been plane, train or automobile, so restricting their access is better than not.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.