START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Are the pat-downs in US airports too invasive?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,491 votes
46%
Yes.
 
31%
No.
 
20%
I don't know.
 
2%
Other
 


Read more: Getting Molested at the Airport




446 Comments   add a comment >>
Sue H.
Thursday May 28, 2015, 9:53 PM


Yes.

Darren Woolsey
Tuesday May 26, 2015, 12:03 PM


Terrorists get from country to country SOMEHOW, whether it's been plane, train or automobile, so restricting their access is better than not.

John B.
Wednesday May 13, 2015, 4:40 AM


I think so.

Heidi Aubrey
Thursday April 30, 2015, 7:54 PM


I have never been patted down. Just remove the shoes, and all other belongings go through the x-ray machine. Give yourself an extra hour before your flight(get to the airport early); it takes about that long to get through the line.

Aaron Bouchard
Thursday April 16, 2015, 6:50 PM


I never been in a US airport

Jo S.
Sunday March 22, 2015, 7:15 AM


Yes & not effective at all.

M.N. J.
Saturday December 13, 2014, 2:46 AM


Yes, and inefficient.

Aaron Bouchard
Friday November 21, 2014, 1:16 PM


I don't know.

Magdalena J.
Thursday October 9, 2014, 5:14 AM


Maybe...

John B.
Thursday September 18, 2014, 8:20 AM


I think so.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll