START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

If a child is overweight, should the child's school contact parents to discuss diet?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,539 votes
46%
Yes.
 
35%
No.
 
17%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more about a planned program in Arizona: Letter to Parents: "Your Kid is Fat" and Arizona School Sends Overweight Kids Home With Notes




566 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Wednesday August 20, 2014, 10:32 AM


yes

Stardust Noel
Saturday August 9, 2014, 12:11 PM


Yes

Anna Wang
Monday August 4, 2014, 4:07 AM


yes

Mary Cromley
Wednesday July 2, 2014, 11:18 PM


yes.

Fei W.
Sunday June 29, 2014, 12:21 AM


what does the school have to do with this?
a person's weight is a private problem.
can't the useless parents notice their child is obese and sick?
I hate it that people think schools should raise the kids and deal with all their problems.
Really, what are the parents for?


Dan Nickerson
Thursday April 17, 2014, 9:12 PM


Yes.

Dave C.
Monday February 24, 2014, 6:11 PM


I don't know why not....if done professionally, compassionately and without judgement......

Sue H.
Tuesday February 18, 2014, 10:23 PM


Yes and the child and parents should be directed to a nutritionist.

John B.
Friday February 14, 2014, 1:28 PM


It depends.

Laura Saxon
Sunday February 2, 2014, 4:36 AM


Yes.



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll