Start A Petition
Tell A Friend

If a child is overweight, should the child's school contact parents to discuss diet?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,539 votes
46%
Yes.
 
35%
No.
 
17%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more about a planned program in Arizona: Letter to Parents: "Your Kid is Fat" and Arizona School Sends Overweight Kids Home With Notes




628 Comments   add a comment >>
Chrissie R
Tuesday February 13, 2018, 4:37 AM


Absolutely! It should be their responsibility.

Peggy B
Tuesday February 6, 2018, 7:32 AM


not sure

Andrea A
Sunday January 21, 2018, 4:11 PM


Yes

Andrea A
Sunday September 17, 2017, 5:37 AM


Yes

Sue H
Friday August 25, 2017, 10:35 AM


Yes and child and parents should receive nutritional counselling.

Peggy B
Monday July 31, 2017, 7:55 AM


Not sure.

John B
Monday July 10, 2017, 4:54 AM


Yes.

Andrea A
Thursday April 20, 2017, 9:18 AM


Yes

Peggy B
Monday April 3, 2017, 6:33 AM


Hmmm. Many teachers don't have the tact to discuss something like this.

Jonathan H
Wednesday March 8, 2017, 2:12 AM


NOTED!!!!!



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.