START A PETITION37,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

If a child is overweight, should the child's school contact parents to discuss diet?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,539 votes
46%
Yes.
 
35%
No.
 
17%
I'm not sure.
 
3%
Other
 


Read more about a planned program in Arizona: Letter to Parents: "Your Kid is Fat" and Arizona School Sends Overweight Kids Home With Notes




621 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A
Thursday April 20, 2017, 9:18 AM


Yes

Peggy B
Monday April 3, 2017, 6:33 AM


Hmmm. Many teachers don't have the tact to discuss something like this.

Jonathan H
Wednesday March 8, 2017, 2:12 AM


NOTED!!!!!

Philippa P
Thursday March 2, 2017, 2:48 PM


No.

Jonathan Harper
Thursday February 23, 2017, 8:32 AM


noted!!!!

John B.
Monday November 28, 2016, 5:14 AM


Yes.

Joanne p.
Friday November 4, 2016, 2:07 PM


ty

Jonathan Harper
Saturday August 20, 2016, 2:01 AM


Noted

Andrea A.
Friday August 19, 2016, 6:37 AM


Yes

Janis K.
Monday May 30, 2016, 4:17 PM


yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

How would you rate relations between the various racial populations where you live?

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.