START A PETITION27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
Tell A Friend

Do you own a sewing machine?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,777 votes
50%
No.
 
48%
Yes.
 
1%
I'm not sure.
 
1%
Other
 


Don't have one? Check out these tips for mending clothing without a sewing machine.




560 Comments   add a comment >>
Stephanie R.
Wednesday December 30, 2015, 11:57 AM


No

Pablo B.
Sunday December 13, 2015, 5:59 PM


yes, without using.

Dimitris Dallis
Sunday November 29, 2015, 8:29 AM


Another day without some news...

Heidi Aubrey
Wednesday November 4, 2015, 8:45 PM


Oh yes! It is fun and a great way to get creative. Plus it is immensely useful.

Paulinha Russell
Wednesday August 5, 2015, 7:54 AM


I don't like to sew

Natasha Salgado
Monday June 22, 2015, 7:51 AM


Yes

Sue H.
Friday May 29, 2015, 11:02 PM


Not any more... gave it away last time I moved.

John B.
Sunday May 10, 2015, 7:37 AM


No.

Heidi Aubrey
Sunday April 26, 2015, 8:28 PM


Yes. I have used it extensively for hemming my pants (I am 5' 2"). Sometimes for simple repairs as well. I have my 8th grade Home Ec to thank for imparting the knowledge and skill.

Panchali Yapa
Sunday April 12, 2015, 8:21 AM


Thank you



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500

Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll


New to Care2? Start Here.

site feedback

ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!