START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do standardized tests accurately predict how a student will do in college?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,614 votes
54%
No, they're biased.
 
29%
I'm not sure.
 
11%
Yes, they are a good tool.
 
5%
Other
 


Read more: Should Colleges Rely on SAT and ACT Scores?




520 Comments   add a comment >>
Nyack Clancy
Wednesday December 17, 2014, 11:16 PM


We need new poll questions

John B.
Wednesday December 10, 2014, 5:10 AM


No.

Darren Woolsey
Monday December 8, 2014, 1:13 PM


No. Someone brilliant at "tests" (theory) might prove to be useless at "practical"

Tony D.
Friday December 5, 2014, 1:12 PM


no

Andrea A.
Thursday November 27, 2014, 8:40 AM


No

Renee M.
Tuesday October 21, 2014, 7:41 AM


I don't think so.

Beth O'Brien
Monday October 13, 2014, 11:29 PM


No. My SAT scores were not good, but I was in the Honors Regents program in high school, and graduated magna cum laude from college.

Nyack Clancy
Tuesday October 7, 2014, 11:36 PM


We need new poll questions

Sue H.
Thursday October 2, 2014, 9:38 PM


I think not.

Azaima A.
Wednesday October 1, 2014, 9:13 AM


depends on their major



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll