START A PETITION 25,136,189 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
Tell A Friend

Do you eat canned foods?

(CLOSED)
Poll Results: 3,674 votes
46%
Occasionally.
 
28%
Rarely.
 
20%
Yes, frequently.
 
5%
No, never.
 
1%
Other
 


Related: Chemical in Canned Foods Could Be Toxic




444 Comments   add a comment >>
Andrea A.
Saturday August 30, 2014, 6:01 AM


Not much.

Stardust Noel
Sunday August 3, 2014, 10:50 AM


I use canned tomatoes for chili, soup, etc. & chicken broth for seasoning, other than that I rarely buy canned, don't like the taste.All summer I have fresh tomatoes.

Borg Drone
Wednesday April 30, 2014, 8:35 AM


Some.

Heidi Aubrey
Thursday March 6, 2014, 6:15 PM


Occasionally, but I try to avoid highly acidic canned food such as tomatoes. The acid draw more BPA than the non or low acidic food such as corn or green beans.

Todor Todorov
Wednesday February 26, 2014, 12:26 AM


Rarely

Sue H.
Friday January 3, 2014, 7:44 PM


No, I try to keep my BPA consumption to a minimum.

Amandine S.
Saturday December 14, 2013, 8:54 AM


Yes.

John B.
Friday December 13, 2013, 4:38 AM


Rarely.

JL A.
Friday August 23, 2013, 3:55 PM


rarely

Yasmeen E.
Wednesday June 5, 2013, 12:38 PM


yes



Or, log in with your
Facebook account:
Log In with Facebook
Compose your comment:

Remaining Characters: 1500
Should Extinct species be brought back to life? (when science makes this possible)

Suggest a Poll