Start A Petition

Manda Barnes


Galesville, WI, USA
female, age 35
divorced, 1 child
Speaks: English
Joined Feb 22, 2006
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Feb 22, 2006 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Job Search, Professional Connections, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups Beer Lovers, Equal Rights for Women, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, NWF - National Wildlife Federation, PETA - People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals, Pagans, Race for the Big Cats, Race for the Rainforest, Susan G. Komen Foundation, The Spirit World, Vegetarian, WOODSTOCK NATION more »
Hometown Galesville, WI 
Birthday March 14, 1983  
Languages English  
About Me Happy, Outgoing, Lively, Informative, Level-Headed, Open-Minded, Optimistic, Realistic, Destined, Determined, Hard-headed, Creative, Romantic, Peculiar, Particular, Coordinated, Friendly, Positive, Aggressive, Logical, Persuasive, Edgy, Humorous, Lovely, Elegant, Classy, Down-to-Earth, Intelligent, Artistic, Faithful, Persistant, Short-tempered, Strong willed
  Introduce yourself to Manda
Pets dog, cats  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Liberal
Religions Spiritualist  
Eating Habits LOTS OF TEA, Drink Loads Of Water, Keep it Healthy, Vegetarian  
Wild Fact About Me I usually use "I am a vegetarian" but that totally common here, lol. So...I have a purse to match any outfit, along with accessories, enough shoes to last at least 2 months, pants/shorts/skirts/dresses to last at least 4 or 5 months, and enough shirts to go probably 3 or 4 years - without wearing the same thing twice! :) Can you tell I love to shop???
My Philosophy Sorority girls do it with their sisters! ;)
What Gives Me Hope My daughter, my mother, and the rest of the people who care...
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Try hard to get Peace Treaties signed with other countries who we were formerly allies, as well enemies.
What/who changed my life and why My mother. She went back to college after a long, hard divorce. She graduated with an individualized major and a women's studies minor. Her classes were instrumental in shaping the person that I am.
What Bugs Me  
Passions traveling, writing, photography, making a difference, laughter, family, broadening my horizons, art, animals  
What Scares Me George W. Bush, ignorance, not reaching my goals, rejection, failure, commitment  
Role Models My mommie!  
Quotation "Sorority girls do it with their sisters!" Haha...
Interests pets, Wildlife, Antiques/Collectibles, Art/Design, Automobiles, Broadcasting, Children, Clothing, Cosmetics, Counseling, Cowboys / Cowgirls, Crafts, Diet, Gardening/Farming, Genealogy, Interior Design, Internet, Jewelry, Mari  
Books Flowers In The Attic series, The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold  
Music Black Eyed Peas, Cascada, Fleetwood Mac, Garth Brooks, Reba McEntire, Eminem, Tupac, Erykah Badu, I like all music!  
Movies The Swetest Thing, Rat Race, Sorority Boys, Dirty Dancing, Grease, 10 Things I Hate About You, Scream  
TV Shows Fairly Odd Parents, the Simpsons, Days of Our Lives, All My Children, Law and Order, Crossing Jordan, Cold Case  
Favorite Foods Salad, Pizza, Vegetarian entrees, American, Mexican, Italian  
Favorite Places Kissimmee, Daytona Beach  
Can't Live Without [besides fam & friends] laptop, cell phone, makeup, wardrobe, straightening iron  
  Introduce yourself to Manda
My Thank You Notes
Friends of Manda

Lalit G.


Rain D.

Dan M.

L L.

View all: 16 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 3 of 3: view all | add a comment »
    Aug 13, 2009 4:00 PM

    Gary S. (3467)
    Jul 19, 2009 5:14 AM

    Gary S. (3467)
    Mar 14, 2007 11:44 AM

    Lalit G. (40)

    wish u very happy birth day. Your all dream com true in coming year.

    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Peace: HipPeace"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.