Start A Petition

akeeng earth

Minneapolis, MN, USA
female, age 34
committed relationship
Speaks: english, a little hmong, a tiny spanish, a tiny anishinaabe
Joined Nov 17, 2007
What I Want to Do:

Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Nov 17, 2007 Activist Aspirations undeclared 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause 
Group Host of none yet
Groups none yet
Hometown northwoods, mnisota 
Birthday Jan 01, 1984  
Languages english, a little hmong, a tiny spanish, a tiny anishinaabe  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to akeeng
Pets 2 Cats  
Activist Aspirations
Political Leaning
Religions bioregional animist  
Eating Habits wild foods, vegetarian, Organic as much as possible, Locavore (local as much as possible)  
Wild Fact About Me
My Philosophy
What Gives Me Hope hope is a longing for a future condition over which you have no agency. -derrick jensen
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by dismantle positions of false authority like mayor, governor, and president.
What/who changed my life and why
What Bugs Me racism, clearcutting, people who don't care about the earth, rich people, animal cruelty and exploitation, pollution, cars, highways, concrete  
What Scares Me  
Role Models  
Books the forager's harvest, peak oil survival: preparation for life, the secret world of terijian, endgame  
Music mostly folk, shugE, joni mitchell, solillaquists of sound, dead prez, ani difranco, joanna newsom, isobel campbell  
TV Shows don't watch television  
Favorite Foods rhus juice, foraged foods, homemade homegrown chili, wild strawberries, raspberries, wild rice  
Favorite Places earth  
Can't Live Without earth  
  Introduce yourself to akeeng
My Thank You Notes
Friends of akeeng
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Colors: Green"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.