Start A Petition

John Stannard

"I've HAD my jugga bread & my loaffa wine...SO WHERNHELZ MY THOU!?!"

Anchor Point, AK, USA
male, age 80
Speaks: English
Joined Nov 16, 2002
What I Want to Do:

My Page Billboard
I'm afraid I'm not much of a JOINer--I prefer one-on-one. I was once felled by a Club.
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Here for Meeting Friends, Dating, Job Search 
Want to Meet Women 
Who John wants to meet Look at "Ideal Person" near the end of my self-description 
Description WEALTHY in all respects...EXCEPT MONEY! Nah...I couldn't be! I must be in my 30s or 40s...???

Former professional singer/actor/conductor who decided, after being in Hollowood for a couple of decades, that style-of-living was as important as career--I'm definitely Non-Urban! I like living as Green as is practicable ("It's not NICE to fool Mother Nature!"), but often find myself in the RED! (If I understood money, I probably would have had some during my life)

I'm very much into Sound, particularly "organized sound"--classical music, jazz, avant garde, ethnic musics, Chants (to the Monkey God or Gregorian or...), organ tones from Tibetan monks' horns (or their VOICES!), from the King of Instruments (Pipe Organ), from the wind, thunder, thrushes, Triple-Crowned Sparrows, Humpback Whalesongs, wolf-howls--ANY good sounds that don't bore. For several years, I directed my own community choral group (under the umbrella of Kenai Peninsula College in Homer). I used to be very active in regional theatre in Homer (Pier One Theatre), and I hope to get involved again in the near future. Though not a dancer myself, I am an ARDENT admirer of Dance(rs).

I have a log home on 20 acres near Anchor Point--Nikolaevsk, Alaska, about 125 air miles south of Anchorage (220 road miles), in a spectacularly beautiful area. Though I've been owned by dogs in the past, when I moved here I made a conscious decision to forego that pleasure this time around, due to the various wildlife (moose, ravens, porcupine, spruce hens, Sandhill cranes, ermines, voles, rabbits, the occasional bear, Bald Eagles, etc.) who visit often and whose range I share (dogs chase). I DO miss my long-time friends--my beautiful Arabian mare that was with me 29 of her 31 years and my gorgeous 14-y.o. silver-sphinx Persian cat. I had to find homes for both of them when I decided to go teach English as a Second Language and Music in China in 2004.

I have a widely varied conglomeration of interests, from Amateur Radio to astronomy, from Sci-Fi to cetaceans, from "living beyond the sidewalks" to Appropriate Technology, from ecology to psychology--maybe you have a passionate interest that would appeal to my "information-sponge" type of mind.

I feel I'm a naturally spiritual person--NOT into the super-natural or religion (though I love church & gospel MUSIC)--and I didn't get to this position by default! I do hope that I have an open mind, and I believe one of the few prejudices I have is against intolerance--whether regarding age, (height?), beliefs, race, color, ethnicity, or state of mind. I think politics is a hoax, though it wouldn't have to be (but always has been and probably always will...Power & Control, you know).

Being a mercurial person, I do have my ups and downs, but it would help immensely if I had someone to share my perspectives with. ("Never use a preposition to end a sentence with" :-) I have never been, married--I always assumed I WOULD be, but no one ever SERIOUSLY asked me! :-) To paraphrase Will Rogers, "I have never met a woman who couldn't do without me". I really miss not having a woman to share my life--psychologically, carnally, intellectually, name it. I think women are delicious! But I'm absolutely loyal. I appreciate and LOVE Woman's body aesthically, as well as all other ways (see Domai for what I mean).

I am 5'7", slender, with...oh, you know..."silver threads among the gold", and green eyes...oh, I guess that makes me Caucasian. I was born in Shanghai, China, and would really love to go back to visit my "hometown" of Shaoxing--I spent my first decade there--but don't know if I can manage that, yet. (3/17/04: I'm teaching ESL in China as of one week ago--and I DID get to visit my "hometown" of Shaoxing briefly...Great! 7/2005: I'm back home in Alaska. 9/2006: I'm now in Xi'an, China, teaching ESL and Music for the year (or more). 2/2007: Back in the U.S. Did you REALLY want to know all that about me?

About You
Ideal Person: - Any lady over 18 :-) with a sensitive, PASSIONATE spirit and an inquiring mind. All comers--regardless of age, race, height, or social status--are welcome, though I am somewhat partial to Chinese girls due to my background. photo=no email, no brass ring...

My perception of an ideal relationship: Pillow talk is revered. One where sex is passionate, uninhibited and ABANDONED...and often! One where you forget what you're doing at the sink when I walk up close behind you. Where YOUR truths and MY truths can be accepted, cherished by the other, even if not fully understood. You already know what I think about communication. One in which YOU give me the incentive to rejuvenate my lust for life--I want to remember to love living again. I want to adore and be adored. Exhilaration, amazement and delight that we know each other, and that we meet anew each day. One where we are constantly exploring each other, psychologically, emotionally, carnally, spiritually, and anticipating the next gem we learn about the other. One where we mutually determine the directions of our life together. A togetherness for the rest of our lives. One where the mingling of our genes to create a miraculous being might still be possible, if mutually desired.

What I've learned from my past relationships: I BELIEVE in, but not sure whether I've LEARNED, "If it ain't mutual, it ain't worth it."

"You must be responsible for those you've tamed". - The Little Prince 
Height 5' 7" 
Eye Color green 
Hair Color blonde 
Body Type Slender 
Top Causes  
Activist Aspirations  
Political Leaning  
Eating Habits  
Smoking Habits Trying to quit 
Want kids I haven't decided 
Personality Type Sensitive, Brave, Dependable, Romantic, Bright, Open, Artistic, Shy, Talkative, Sarcastic, Witty 
In my free time I  
Wild fact I've sung with Nat 'King' Cole, Harry Partch, Michael Tilson Thomas, Julie Andrews, Andy Williams, Igor Stravinsky, etc., etc. ... 
  Introduce yourself to John
My Thank You Notes
Friends of John


Misha F.

Paz B.

Errant S.

Melody H.

View all: 7 friends
My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)

    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    Viewing 1 of 1: view all | add a comment »
    Nov 24, 2009 5:18 PM

    Melody H. (1)
    A note from his family: Sadly, John Stannard died 11/23/09 after a 15-week struggle with advancing lung cancer (detected after unrelated emergency surgery 8/11/09). He was with family at the time & will remain forever at home and cherished in our hearts.
    1 Testimonials view all
    Profile theme: "C2C Default"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate

    New to Care2? Start Here.