START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 
Topic: Plzes tell us a little bit about you February 15, 2007 12:03 PM

Hi my name is Rene the owner of this wounderfull and growing group I am 38 yrs old but feel 40 lol I do have health problems but do take it one day at a time. I am Diabetic type 2 for 10 months. I have 2 kids a soon to be 16 yr old daughter, 11yr old son he lives with his dad but I seem him on a time to time bases. Am Married since 11/14/02 I live in NY Erie County ugh. I am learning everyday how to use the computer even though I been useing it since 2000 and still learning lol. My weakest part of me is my Learning disablity and spelling,Math ugh. But am learning knew things and asking things as time goes by.

Well if anybody has question plzes feel free to ask.

Rene

God Bless

 [ send green star]
 
anonymous JACQUELINE February 15, 2007 4:22 PM

Hi My name is Jackie, I am the group host..I'm 44 yrs young, 2 kids, 24 and 18. Married for 26 years..I love nature, photography, oil painting, quad riding, A margaretta now and then, crafts, and Smallville, which is on tonight..I cant live without my family, my animals, my friends, and my Jesus..I manage 14 Websites..and love every moment of it...And I'm Still Learning, Too.....AND IM SO GLAD TO BE HERE WITH ALL OF YOU ON CARE 2.  [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]
 
Hello,from Tina M. February 15, 2007 5:47 PM

Hi there. My name is Tina Mixon and I'm married. Just my husband and I;two cats Tiger and Lucy. I love to paint as well as crochet,sing and love 2 travel. I also co-host several other groups as well as a member of lots of other groups. Nice 2 be here with ya'll!  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 February 17, 2007 3:15 AM

Hi everyone - I'm Lisa from Upstate NY.  I'm married with 2 children.  I also live with a menagerie of animals!  I've got 4 rescued Guinea Pigs, 2 beta fish, 2 parakeets and 2 cats.  I also board horses.  I've got 3 of my own plus the 9 others we board.  Whew!  Its like Noah's Ark here!  LOL - Looking forward to getting to know everyone!

Lisa

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  February 17, 2007 7:59 AM

Hi, I'm Melody. I'm in Reno NV (and hate it here). I learn as I go and am here to share some of the graphics I've gathered along my journey on Care2.

 [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]

 
 February 18, 2007 3:27 PM

Hi

I am Madalena, I am a visual artist and I am portuguese but i live in Chile. I am divorced with 3 sons. My age...

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 February 18, 2007 4:03 PM

Hello everyone! I'm known as Chatgirl (still a little shy about giving out my "real" name, so I hope it's ok to just give my screen name), been on Care2 for several years now. I'm married, soon will be 48 years Young, hehe. My hubby and I share our home with our kitty Theodore, who I adopted back in Sept 2001. I like country music, I like to watch tv, some favorite shows are: Lost, Medium, Ghost Whisperer, to name a few. I like to watch movies, too, sci-fi, horror, fantasy, and some comedy and romance too. I'm kind of a homebody, really. Don't drink or smoke, um, guess that's all I can think of at the moment. I like to post on the boards at the different groups I belong to once in a while, and I'm still learning about posting graphics and stuff here, too. Whew! That was a mouthful, lol!  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 February 18, 2007 4:05 PM

Oh, forgot to say... we live here in Texas, near San Antonio.  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 February 20, 2007 5:10 PM

Hello Everyone:

My name is Elinda and I am getting past the point of middle age. I have two sons and two grandsons. I love to read and in fact I am reading the new Stephen King novel. He is my idolI will read anything with letters. I work in a college library which can be a hassle but also a lot of fun. The students ask some of the craziest questions. Will like to hear more about everyone else. I like meeting new friends.

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  February 20, 2007 7:53 PM

Hello Everyone....My name is Roberta,I'm 58 and proud of it...worked hard to get here! I have two children and two grandsons. I live in a small town in WV.I love to read,crochet,cross stitch and play on Club Pogo. My first love is reading though.

 [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  February 21, 2007 10:56 AM

hi everyone my name Angel short for Angelina (yeah Italian hence the Mafia Princess lol)  I love making Tags and Graphics I just got a few programs from my cousin who sent them via UPS. But soon she won't have too my brothers and I are moving to Vegas where she lives. I live in Jersey right now but hopfully I wil like it there too I will be working for  a fiction magazine can't remember the name though thats bad lol

Thanks for the invite

Angel

 [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]
 
Hello February 23, 2007 7:10 AM

Hello. My name is Tiina and I'm from Finland. I am 26 years old and married and have two little girls. Little one is going to be 1 year tomorrow and older is going to be 6 years in next week. So we are having a birthday party next week for both of them!  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  February 24, 2007 6:16 PM

Hi My Name is Joyce...I am 65yrs. old...and like Roberta I am proud of it...took me a long time hard time getting here...I will be happily married 38yrs this May...I have 6 grown children...17 grandchildren...4 great grands and 2 more on the way...I live upstate NY not to be confused with NYC...My hubby & I share our home with our beloved long haired Chihuahua MIsti...or rather she lets us share the house with her...LOL...I suffer from Fibromyalgia but I don't let it stop me...well that is enough for now...don't want to give it all away at once....thanks Rene for having me here....  [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]
 
HI Everybody February 25, 2007 7:07 AM

Hi Everybody!

  Sorry this is a bit of a late introducton. My name is Barbara I am 37 years old, but but have a very active inner child of 6! teehee, I am a single mom of a almost 15 year old beautiful daughter (her birthday is this week.) I am very proud mom and talk of her often, she has accomplished a great deal at a young age and has a wonderful future ahead of her. I am returning college student, I have an undeclared major right now. My hobbies include doing or being a part of creativity, bellydancing, gardening and shopping. I am also the proud Mommy of two cats, a bunny and a fish with snail room mates. I am looking foward to getting to know everybody, and I would like to apologize in advance if it ever takes me a bit to reply it is never out of rudeness of disrespect I am just under a mountain of home work. Big Hug to everyone !!

                    Smiles,

                     Barbara

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 February 25, 2007 7:08 AM

P.S. I am from the suburbs of Buffalo NY

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 March 02, 2007 7:03 PM

Hi I have taken the moniker of Noetic, not to say "where I am", but rather "where  I am going", as I read (mostly boring manuals and such) constantly.

  I like outdoor acitivities (horseback riding, hiking, etc.), but my wife is stricken with dormant Sarcoidosis, and paranoia.  This keeps me in the house most of the time (except to go to work).  I like to try my hand at different art forms, painting, sculpting, pyrography, etc.  I live in Penn's woods, USA  (Penn's woods, also known as Pennsylvania ).   I am quickly approaching 50, but I don't feel 50.....more like 60 or more .    I guess that is all for now....

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
Barb March 02, 2007 7:21 PM

Please no need to say sorry for not posting sooner I know that alot of people do have jobs and go to school and have othere things to do besides being online But thanks for letting every one know. My daughter will soon be 16 on the 25th of march . She don't know it but takeing her out for dinner .

 [ send green star]

 
anonymous about me April 04, 2007 2:22 PM

Hi,

I'm 46 year old, some days I feel like I'm 16 other days I'm at least 120.  Oh well.  Life is good.  I live out in the country, in Middle Tennessee.  I'm divorced, no children.  Hope to get to know more of you.  [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]
 
About me April 04, 2007 4:13 PM

I am going to be 51 in June, I live in Cedar Falls Iowa.  Married since May 9, 2002.  I have 4 grandchildren and I visit my mom at least 1 time a month.  I am diabetic type 2, along with other problems.  Have wonderful friends, a great hubby and good children and stepchildren.  My best friend is a male that I have known for over 9 years now.   [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
Hi everone April 09, 2007 7:10 AM

Hi everyone, just joined the group and thought I would introduce myself. I'm a Canadian girl living in rural Alberta, I have a dog, cat, and fish for kids. I'm single and really enjoying life as it is. I run my own business out of my house and love not having a boss to answer to. I just got my first computer this January and now I wonder why I put it off for so long. I'm having alot of fun and learning lots of new things. I love Care2 it's helping me to learn so many fun things. I look forward to meeting everyone   [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 April 09, 2007 9:09 AM

Hi Folks, My name is John and I live in South West Scotland. Amongst my many hobbies is being a country singer song writer. I enjoy this group and others on care 2. Unfortunatly I am totaly blind and not quite as able to enjoy the superb graphics as you can. A sighted friend I fwd the graphics on to describes them in as much detail as possible for me. I do get at least some pleasure from them. Most of all I have made so many amazing friends on here and thats what counts at the end of the day. Kind regards, John d  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  April 09, 2007 1:57 PM

Well a huge to all our new members!

And John, I am assuming you have a reader on your computer? (By that I mean a program that reads you any text on the screen)

Would it help if we typed out a short description (or at least a title of some sort) of the pics as we posted them?

 [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]

 
 April 09, 2007 2:59 PM

Hi Melody, That would be fantastic. I do use a screen reading programme called window-eyes. Thank you so much for the suggestion and it is very much appreciated. Sincere thanks. John d  [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
anonymous  April 09, 2007 3:16 PM

I'll do my best to remember.

 [report anonymous abuse]  [ accepted]

 
Hi April 09, 2007 3:21 PM

I am Judy, 50, married and live in Iowa.  I do not work right now but am married to a very nice husband.  I have 2 children, 3 stepchildren and 4 grandchildren that I see.  I am glad to be in this group.

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
 April 17, 2007 9:24 AM

 Group, My name is Roxann. I live in New Orleans,Louisiana. I have a 12 year old daughter and 2 cats  Minnie Moo and Louis I'm lookingforward to making new friends here.

 [ send green star]  [ accepted]
 
  New Topic              Back To Topics Read Code of Conduct

 

This group:
Just for fun
40 Members

View All Topics
New Topic

Track Topic
Mail Preferences