START A PETITION 27,000,000 members: the world's largest community for good
START A PETITION
x
 
 

mara Swensen

Renton, WA, USA
female, age 41
married, 3 children
Speaks: English and a little Spanish
Joined Nov 25, 2009
What I Want to Do:


 
Personal Professional Contact Singles
Joined Nov 25, 2009 Activist Aspirations Casual 
Here for Meeting Friends, Support a Cause, Other 
Group Host of none yet
Groups (AGR) A Green Road, Defenders of Wildlife, Defenders of Wildlife Action Fund - Electing Pro-Wildlife Leaders, Earth Day, Greenpeace, Habitat for Humanity, Healthy Cooking, Healthy Living Network, Mother Jones, NWF - National Wildlife Federation, Pagans, Rainforest Action, The Nature Conservancy (TNC), WWF - World Wildlife Fund more »
Hometown Renton, WA 
Homepage  
Birthday Dec 27, 1973  
Languages English and a little Spanish  
About Me
  Introduce yourself to mara
  Lifestyle
Pets Fishies, Turtles(2), Cats (2), Dogs (3)  
Activist Aspirations Casual
Political Leaning Depends
Religions spiritual  
Eating Habits 95% locally grown foods, 90% Organic, Trying Vegan - Failing Help!  
Wild Fact About Me I'm a tad bit boring, working on it :)
My Philosophy It is never too late to become the person you want to be.
What Gives Me Hope Watching my children grow up wanting to change the world for the better.
If I were Mayor, I'd make the world a better place by Introduce meditation into the school system. Better yet the work place too :)
What/who changed my life and why a very special lady named "MOM". She always taught me that no matter what anyone believes in, as long as they are making the world a better place; they are worth listening too.
What Bugs Me A CLOSED MIND!  
Passions green living, toxic free children, environmental conservation  
Inspirations Watching my children grow!, the beauty of nature  
What Scares Me Mother Nature eliminating us, not being an inspiration to my children, not being able to see my children grow, ignorance  
  Favorites
Role Models Mother Nature herself, My Mother  
Quotation Do not let the actions of others define who you are.
Interests Cooking, Gardening, Soccer, Meditation, Reading  
Books Any Christine Feehan Book  
Music all kinds depending on my mood  
Movies  
TV Shows  
Favorite Foods  
Favorite Places walking w/ my ipod, in my bed dreaming, On the coast of western Ireland  
Can't Live Without family, true love, iPod...hee...hee  
  Introduce yourself to mara
 
My Thank You Notes
Friends of mara
none yet

My Butterfly Rewards

Most recent activity (up to 500 gifts shown)


    I’ve earned Butterfly Credits
    Comment Board
    No comments yet. Add one!
    Kudos
    no testimonials yet
    Profile theme: "Nature: Ice"   |    as your profile theme
    Flag as Inappropriate
    site feedback

    ONSITE FEEDBACK FORM

    Problem on this page? Briefly let us know what isn't working for you and we'll try to make it right!